Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Chowder from "Cooking Live" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Chowder from "Cooking Live"

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2003

      Delicious, thick and creamy soup. I used 1 lb of ground beef and the cheese I used was New Zealands Chesdale brand (approx 250gram packet) Will definitely make this again, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      We love this soup! I always double it. I use regular milk instead of evaporated because evaporated made it a little sweet. I use Velveeta and Tostito's brand Queso Cheese dip which melts very creamy! My kids like to sprinkle on a spoonful of dill pickle relish which makes it taste even more like a cheeseburger. This soup is great for lunch or supper on a cold winter day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Outstanding Chowder. The whole family loved it. Super easy to make. Very filling and a good compliment to the chowder was a fresh baked loaf of bread. We are looking forward to leftovers for lunch tommorow and will definetly be making this chowder again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was a very good soup and the only thing I can think of to improve on it, would be to add 1 teaspoon of dried dillweed to the potato/broth mixture for a little added taste. My husband has already planned his next meal with the leftover of this he liked it so well. We didn't have any carrots, so I added a cup of corn and a cup of broccoli cuts. I also used cheddar cheese instead of American because that's what I had on hand. We'll definitely be having this again...and again. UPDATE 10/28/08 -- I made this again already (told you I would!) and I added 1 tsp of dill and that knocked this OUT OF THE PARK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I can't believe I have never rated this soup because I have probably made it 10 times. This is such a GREAT soup! I modify it a bit for my family's taste by using onion powder instead of onions, no carrots and half-and-half instead of evaporated milk because that's what I keep on hand. In the winter, someone in my family requests this at least twice a month. It makes great leftovers too for lunches. I also add a few dashes of hot sauce and use shredded cheese instead of pickles for garnish. If we are Low(er) Carbing I leave out the potatoes and the flour. This is an easy, delicious, versatile recipe that I REALLY recommend trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      My wife made this recipe and neither myself or my son enjoyed it. She is a good cook, so I highly doubt that it was that. Others did like it though but it was not my style, but i would say it tasted what you would imagine that prison food tasted like. Thanks for the good try, and I hope others enjoy it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      I substituted a half cup of grated cheddar and used only 1 cup of processed cheese. Still a good soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Chowder from "Cooking Live"

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.4
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    56%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 87.7 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1392.1 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites