Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheeseburger Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheeseburger Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2003

      This is a really cool variation, reminding you of a cheeseburger. Everybody enjoyed it. This is a keeper. It's easy and didn't take much time either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I personally loved this recipe. I put A1 sauce instead of ketchup (I'm not a huge ketchup fan) and it was yummy. And I made homemade biscuits as I didn't have any packaged kind on hand. It worked out fantastic. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Nice Dish. Since I wasn't tageting children, I used 1# of ground beef and 1/2# of sweet sausage, browned in bacon fat. Instead of ketchup, I used A-1 sauce, instead of tomato sauce, sausage & pepper pasta sauce; and instead of salt, crumbled bacon. lots of Italian 4 cheese with the biscuits. Killer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was delicious Marg. Thanks so much for sharing. My picky eater loved this. I followed your ingredients and instructions but I used homemade buttermilk biscuits and I added red pepper flakes and chili powder to the sloppy joes. They were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Delicious!! My husband even liked this one and he's the pickiest eater I have in my house! I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      We loved this. It was so easy to make...especially when you don't feel like cooking. Simple and Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Yum! This was a really good and easy dish to prepare. I didn't have ready made biscuits so I made Hot Biscuits which was the quickest one to make. I also saved time by using All Purpose Ground Meat Mix that I made ahead of time. This dish was really easy to put together and it was good too! But, the next time I make it, I'll probably use less ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      This was great, me and my friends loved it - we tried another recipe like this on recipezaar which did not work, but this one we all really enjoyed. Instead of biscuits, we used savoury scones and it worked very well.I will make this again - it is easy and comforting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I liked it a lot. There is just a little too much salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      I rated this 3-stars based on the 3-star meaning of 'liked it'. It's easy to put together and is a somewhat fancier way to serve sloppy joes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      This recipe reminded me of "sloppy joes." It was good if you like that sort of thing. My husband and son LOVED it, but my daughter and I had other opinions. But please if you like "sloppy joes" this is the recipe for you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This is so good, Marg! Very easy and can be made ahead too - I cooked the ground beef mixture the night before. As refrigerated biscuits are not available here in Singapore, I used thick whole-wheat bread cut into rounds with a wine glass. I tried making my own but the recipe didn't work out (it could be me though) and I had to throw the whole batch away. :( However, the recipe turned out very delicious, even with my funny 'crust'. And I made individual casserole so we can eat while we watch TV. :) Oh I added 2 cloves of garlic and 1 tsp of Worchestershire sauce of too, together with the onions. Next time I will add some bell peppers too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      It was pretty good. I love biscuits on almost anything, so that was a plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

      Fast and easy.And the kids liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheeseburger Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.4
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    48%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 71.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1795.0 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes