14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a really cool variation, reminding you of a cheeseburger. Everybody enjoyed it. This is a keeper. It's easy and didn't take much time either.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy Orell March 18, 2003

I personally loved this recipe. I put A1 sauce instead of ketchup (I'm not a huge ketchup fan) and it was yummy. And I made homemade biscuits as I didn't have any packaged kind on hand. It worked out fantastic. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jadebluafterglo February 08, 2010

Nice Dish. Since I wasn't tageting children, I used 1# of ground beef and 1/2# of sweet sausage, browned in bacon fat. Instead of ketchup, I used A-1 sauce, instead of tomato sauce, sausage & pepper pasta sauce; and instead of salt, crumbled bacon. lots of Italian 4 cheese with the biscuits. Killer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
unclesmedley October 13, 2008

This was delicious Marg. Thanks so much for sharing. My picky eater loved this. I followed your ingredients and instructions but I used homemade buttermilk biscuits and I added red pepper flakes and chili powder to the sloppy joes. They were wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 28, 2008

Delicious!! My husband even liked this one and he's the pickiest eater I have in my house! I will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmills326 December 29, 2007

We loved this. It was so easy to make...especially when you don't feel like cooking. Simple and Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lyteyz December 27, 2007

Yum! This was a really good and easy dish to prepare. I didn't have ready made biscuits so I made Hot Biscuits which was the quickest one to make. I also saved time by using All Purpose Ground Meat Mix that I made ahead of time. This dish was really easy to put together and it was good too! But, the next time I make it, I'll probably use less ketchup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heystopthatnow May 15, 2007

This was great, me and my friends loved it - we tried another recipe like this on recipezaar which did not work, but this one we all really enjoyed. Instead of biscuits, we used savoury scones and it worked very well.I will make this again - it is easy and comforting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Student Chefette 87 March 09, 2007

I liked it a lot. There is just a little too much salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Torne February 27, 2007

I rated this 3-stars based on the 3-star meaning of 'liked it'. It's easy to put together and is a somewhat fancier way to serve sloppy joes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon September 10, 2006
Cheeseburger Casserole