Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Tortellini With Basil Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Tortellini With Basil Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2013

      Delicious!! I used green onions instead of shallots and water instead of wine. I also added 10-20 shrimp (sprinkled with some season salt and sauteed in a little oil). My 8-year-old and 4-year-old helped me make this dish. Very easy and versatile recipe. We also added green peas and broccoli. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Made this for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game ~ 2013 and the grandkids, DH and I really enjoyed it. I did use some half-n-half along with the cream to cut down on some of the richness. I did add some steamed broccoli at the end to get the kids to eat their vegies. Next time I think I will add some shrimp or chicken for a complete meal. Definately a keeper. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This was a delicious take on alfredo but very very rich. I even substituted half broth for the cream. Loved the addition of the basil. Mixed in some veggie for a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was filled with flavor! Not the average alfredo/cream sauce. Very delicious indeed. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I would have preferred the sauce be a little thinner. Next time I will use more cream and add a bit of broth to suit my own texture preference. Excellent recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

    • on September 23, 2009

      This was very tasty! My children were begging for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Outstanding! Thanks so very much for sharing this wonderful recipe. Last night we grilled Cornish game hens and roasted brussel sprouts with this superb pasta dish. There are leftovers and I'm wondering who's going to get to them first. I think DD and DH will race to the fridge when they get home! I used Fat Free half and half and very good Parmesan and the taste is out of this world. I will do this again with fettucini and perhaps some peas and proscuitto. Can't wait! **This was saved in my Top 2008 Recipes Cookbook. Thx again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      This was very good and easy to make. We added some cooked chicken for a main course meal. This has become one of our favorites...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Tres yummy! I had to buy little fresh cheese raviolis though, because my store was out of the tortellini. That's okay! My Kiddo is not wild about ravioli, but she sure scarfed these down! I'll definitely be making this again - very easy to prepare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Tortellini With Basil Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 849.0
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    54%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 30.6 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 188.9 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1297.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes