Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    150 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 150

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      Outstanding and very versatile recipe. I thought the cubed mozzarella was unnecessary, there's already plenty of cheese in this dish from the tortellini and parmesan. Try adding oil-packed sundried tomatoes too. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Can't believe I never got around to reviewing this. This has been my go-to base pasta salad recipe. I don't add extra olive oil, however. To me, that dilutes the flavor. I add some balsamic vinegar or some type of homemade vinegar-based dressing. And it always needs extra. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Mmmm! Great pasta salad! The family loved it! It was a great addition to our gathering! I added kalamata olives, some crumbled feta cheese and the juice of half a freshly squeezed lemon! Tasty! Thank you so much for sharing Wildflour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      I love this recipe, it's amazing. It makes a TON, so be prepared! I do not add the mozzarella or green pepper when I make it. I've tried it with pesto made from the Knorr Pesto powdered package, but it wasn't as good. Sticking with the glass jar of pesto from the pasta aisle! Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      So yummy! I added a 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar and omitted the olives. Very, very easy to prepare! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      This is a delicious salad that you would buy from a fancy Itallian deli. I love the savory aspect and how all the ingredients marry together so well. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe. I made this again and left out the mozzarella cheese. Still delicious five star food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      What a fabulous pasta salad. It is easy to make and tastes wonderful. This is going to be my standby pasta salad. I made it for Memorial Day and everyone went back for seconds and thirds. I liked it so much that I am thinking of adding chicken or shrimp to make it an entree. We truly loved it. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      this was amazing. left out the rotini pasta and halved the vege ingredients. I halved the dressing at first but ended up adding in more olive oil and pesto. Sooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      I like this recipe but the flavor was a bit flat to me. I added a bit more salt and was thinking of just adding some malt vinegar ro brighten up the flavor but picked Italian salad dressing in stead. I really think that the lack of flavor must have to do with the pesto. I bought jarred sauce and I think that is what hurt the recipe. Spend the extra money and get a really fresh pesto, I think that would make this work better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      I found this to be a bit dry and tasteless. I doubt I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Hubs LOVED it...I knew he would as I was preparing it. Went a little lighter on the mozz, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Made the Ground Beef Gyros with it, on the BIG GREEN EGG! Now we already have work lunches for the next 3 days at least! Really, really GOOD! Thank you for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      I loved the flavor of this dish and to boot, no mayo. I omitted the mozzarella and rotini as I was serving 4 people. I know that I'll be making it often this summer because it is such a flexible dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

    • on April 16, 2013

      There are gobs of pasta salad recipes out there, but the tortellini in this one makes it the best I've ever had. Great idea, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Amazing! My husband got a craving for some kind of pesto pasta dish and this was at the top of the list when I searched for it. He could not stop eating it and when he did, he could not stop talking about it. I know that I will be making this one over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Made this a while ago for a tailgate - it was a huge hit. Going to make it for a holiday party tomorrow on Christmas Eve. I'm sure it will be just as popular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      A real crowd pleaser thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Have made this several times easy, delicious, flexible, and looks fancy. Definitely agree regarding the "refresh" step if made ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      One bite and my whole family insisted this be put in regular rotation for our summer dinners. I suspect they'll want it year round, though. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      This has plenty of reviews, but here's another one. This is really tasty - love the pesto. I used everything and also added in some chicken and small pieces of pepperoni, as well as some cucumbers. I used a marinated mozzarella. It kept well and tasted good warm or cold. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.7
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    38%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 53.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 889.7 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 14.9 g
    59%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites