151 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Outstanding and very versatile recipe. I thought the cubed mozzarella was unnecessary, there's already plenty of cheese in this dish from the tortellini and parmesan. Try adding oil-packed sundried tomatoes too. Delish!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef JannaLeigh June 22, 2010

Can't believe I never got around to reviewing this. This has been my go-to base pasta salad recipe. I don't add extra olive oil, however. To me, that dilutes the flavor. I add some balsamic vinegar or some type of homemade vinegar-based dressing. And it always needs extra. :)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackieblue May 29, 2011

Mmmm! Great pasta salad! The family loved it! It was a great addition to our gathering! I added kalamata olives, some crumbled feta cheese and the juice of half a freshly squeezed lemon! Tasty! Thank you so much for sharing Wildflour.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Marilyn July 24, 2009

I love this recipe, it's amazing. It makes a TON, so be prepared! I do not add the mozzarella or green pepper when I make it. I've tried it with pesto made from the Knorr Pesto powdered package, but it wasn't as good. Sticking with the glass jar of pesto from the pasta aisle! Thanks for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iceitup September 04, 2013

So yummy! I added a 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar and omitted the olives. Very, very easy to prepare! This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn_B July 01, 2012

This is a delicious salad that you would buy from a fancy Itallian deli. I love the savory aspect and how all the ingredients marry together so well. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe. I made this again and left out the mozzarella cheese. Still delicious five star food.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ July 26, 2011

What a fabulous pasta salad. It is easy to make and tastes wonderful. This is going to be my standby pasta salad. I made it for Memorial Day and everyone went back for seconds and thirds. I liked it so much that I am thinking of adding chicken or shrimp to make it an entree. We truly loved it. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livingstonfran May 31, 2011

this was amazing. left out the rotini pasta and halved the vege ingredients. I halved the dressing at first but ended up adding in more olive oil and pesto. Sooo good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianneee September 06, 2010

Great recipe for a party or gathering- it is easy to put together, doesn't need to marinate for hours before serving, makes plenty and tastes good too! My family really liked this recipe. We will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom December 17, 2014

I like this recipe but the flavor was a bit flat to me. I added a bit more salt and was thinking of just adding some malt vinegar ro brighten up the flavor but picked Italian salad dressing in stead. I really think that the lack of flavor must have to do with the pesto. I bought jarred sauce and I think that is what hurt the recipe. Spend the extra money and get a really fresh pesto, I think that would make this work better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
matt_maples March 24, 2014
Cheese Tortellini Pesto Pasta Salad