Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Toasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Toasts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2002

      This was quite a different taste, Dorothy but I really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the rest of my family did'nt care for it but I will make it again for a buffet. It certainly did'nt deserve the 1 star review. It was very simple to make and I served it with my spaghetti and meatballs. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      We had some friends over for Lasagna and I made these to go with it. Just perfect. Very easy to make and would go well with many things. The fresh grated Parmesan is the secret I think. Really added a nice touch to our meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      Most undeserving of 1 star Bergy. We ate these tonight with Inez's Basil Cream Chicken and a tossed salad, and really enjoyed them. I sent Russell for mayo, and he got WW's lemon pepper. I think a less sweet American one like Bests would have made these *****. Thanks for a recipe I can make again often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I have not tried this recipe but I make something similar using shredded mozzarella mixed in with the mayonnaise and maybe a 1/4 to 1/3 cup of parmesan added to the mixture, sorry, I don't usually measure for this recipe. It's not likely you can go too wrong as long as the cheese mixture is fairly thick but moist. I don't usually spread it but scoop it on the bread that has been toasted on both sides and pat it down with the back of the spoon, with the melting mozzarella it doesn't dry. Eat it good and warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I am giving these three stars because my husband liked them and I did not at all. I made them for Super Bowl and I felt the topping was very dry I think for my taste a cup of that cheese is way to much. I would possibly try it again using a different cheese. I had to laugh because when I read the prep time I thought it must be a mistake but it did take a long time to slather them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Wonderful cheese toasted bread! We could just make a meal of this! DH said to please have these again and we will. I used garlic powder because I did not have any garlic cloves, but it still turned out great! The mayonaise makes spreading the mixture very easy. Thanks for sharing Derfie! Prepared as a participant in the 8th annual Photo Swap February 2010 Event in the Cooking Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Hello Derf, these most definitely are worthy of 5 stars!! I used MsDash (original blend) instead of salt. It tasted wonderful! Insetad of cayenne, I used a pinch of crushed red peppers. We served these with Roasted Tomato Soup and a green salad. It was fantastic, if I say so myself! Thanks for posting, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Toasts

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    24%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 9.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 612.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites