27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is wonderful recipe! The only other thing I served was garlic bread! (It was very filling)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeannie McCurdy September 23, 2001

Fancy macaroni and cheese, so you don't have to feel guilty! ;-)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore March 13, 2001

very very good thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles October 01, 2009

These were very good and easy to make. I added 1 lb of browned ground beef like another reviewer and I also added some Emeril's Italian Seasoning (about 2 tsp). Thanks again for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brian48195 August 12, 2009

These were delish! I actually couldn't find "jumbo" shells, so I used medium ones. I put the cheese mixture in a sandwich bag, snipped the end, and squeezed it out over the pasta, topping with the sauce. Came out great -- will make again, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ June 13, 2009

Great recipe! I made it exactly as written and had exactly the right amount of filling for the number of shells. Don't skimp on how much you put in each shell and you won't have any leftovers. I got 4 pans of 9 shells each. Great for the freezer!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jena Marie March 23, 2009

My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe! We made them last night and it was fun to do together. I didn't have parsley, so I just added a ton of dry italian seasoning to the cheese mixture and it seemed to have a good flavor. For spaghetti sauce I used a tomato basil, which went very nicely with the cheese filling. I'm sure we'll make these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaffeineQueen87 March 01, 2009

Very good - and not nearly as hard as I thought. I added some basil instead of parsley - nice flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyB January 07, 2012

Awesome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dzgn88 December 15, 2011

This is the recipe I usually use - just estimating amounts of the ingredients until I get a consistency I like. It's so easy - and delicious too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F August 23, 2009
Cheese Stuffed Shells