Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2001

      This is wonderful recipe! The only other thing I served was garlic bread! (It was very filling)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2001

      Fancy macaroni and cheese, so you don't have to feel guilty! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      very very good thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      These were very good and easy to make. I added 1 lb of browned ground beef like another reviewer and I also added some Emeril's Italian Seasoning (about 2 tsp). Thanks again for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      These were delish! I actually couldn't find "jumbo" shells, so I used medium ones. I put the cheese mixture in a sandwich bag, snipped the end, and squeezed it out over the pasta, topping with the sauce. Came out great -- will make again, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Great recipe! I made it exactly as written and had exactly the right amount of filling for the number of shells. Don't skimp on how much you put in each shell and you won't have any leftovers. I got 4 pans of 9 shells each. Great for the freezer!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      My boyfriend and I really liked this recipe! We made them last night and it was fun to do together. I didn't have parsley, so I just added a ton of dry italian seasoning to the cheese mixture and it seemed to have a good flavor. For spaghetti sauce I used a tomato basil, which went very nicely with the cheese filling. I'm sure we'll make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Very good - and not nearly as hard as I thought. I added some basil instead of parsley - nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is the recipe I usually use - just estimating amounts of the ingredients until I get a consistency I like. It's so easy - and delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I made these for dinner with my boyfriends family. Great recipe for a dinner party because it makes SO much. I had 2 casserole dishes full of shells, and I still threw away some filling. I'm not sure if I went too light on the seasonings (I don't measure much) or what, because I thought this could have been more flavorful. I may doctor it up a bit next time. Everyone seemed to enjoy this, though, so I was happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly, only I sprinkled a bit of mozzarella on top too. I enjoyed this and will be making it again. I think next time I'm going to try it with everything lowfat. Thanks for a yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This was terrific! I wish I'd taken some of the other chef's suggestions about the ground beef and then it would have been even better! What leftovers?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This recipe is DE-Li-Cious! My husband said he loved it! I added cooked hamburger to this and did not use fresh parsley and it was still very good. Trust me. You will be glad you picked this recipe. Thanks Robbie! Love the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I tried this with Alfredo sauce (instead of spaghetti sauce). Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Loved it! Everyone wanted seconds! I used a roasted red pepper spaghetti sauce which I thought added a great flavor. I am making this again for a birthday dinner. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Quick, easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Excellent!! I usually get 2 13x9 pans of shells with sauce out of this recipe and freeze one pan and eat one for a couple nights dinner for my family! Love the ease of preparation!! AND I use ziplocs filled with the cheese mix and snip the end off to fill the shells easily! Works like a charm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I plan on making this for christmas. it's my favorite dish. it looks very easy to prepare. i will get back with a report on how it went with my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I love this recipe. It's so simple, and perfect for a cool fall evening or cold winter night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.6
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    44%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 137.0 mg
    45%
    Sodium 977.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes