Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese-Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese-Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2003

      These are INCREDIBLE! I made them today for my sister's birthday. The best stuffed shells I have ever had! I did substitute the cheeses with lowfat varieties, used fat free cream cheese, and used lowfat ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Nurse Di, this is another great one. I added 1 t. minced garlic to the filling. I really liked the meat, spinach, and cheese filling in the shells. The sauce was delicious and seasoned well. I served this with salad and garlic bread. A perfect meal. Our breath was kickin though. Oh well, can't have it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I made the shells for my mom's birthday. The recipe was time consuming, but the end result was more than worth the time spent. It was hard for my family to believe that I made the recipe since it tasted so good. It did make 28 shells and was good with the shells frozen and then reheated later, since it made so many shells. I will make this again ASAP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      We had these for dinner last night and the first thing my husband said to me this morning was "those shells were GOOD, I think I want them for breakfast"! This recipe does make a lot, I had 28-30 shells, some of which I flash froze and are in a storage bag in the freezer so that I can put sauce on and bake at a later date. The sauce is easy and delicious and I will use this recipe for other things like chicken parmesan, etc. I used italian turkey sausage and was skeptical of the cream cheese, but it worked beautifully and was different than the typical ricotta/mozzarella/parmesan shells. It was a little time consuming, but I made it the night before and popped them in the oven when I got home from work. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

    • on May 21, 2006

      Wanted to try a different stuffed shell recipe than the one I always make..I used turkey Italian sausage and ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese...Glad i picked this recipe...turned out great. I will be making this alot....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This is a 6 star recipe! The only change I made was that I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Even my kids asked for seconds. Perfecto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Nurse Di, Every recipe of yours is fantastic. These shells were purrrrrrrfect. Thank you. I was able to stuff 28 shells with the fixings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese-Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 599.3
     
    Calories from Fat 418
    69%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 159.2 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1800.7 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jumbo pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes