Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2003

      This dish is quick and easy and was loved by everyone in my family. I made it during Lent because it was meatless but will try it again with meat sauce. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Although these were good, the family prefers our normal recipe over this. (It is a recipe that I cut off the Lancia pasta box about 20 yrs ago.) It was nice to try something different though. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      These are the best stuffed shells I have ever had! So full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Oh my-lanta is this ever tasty! Made exactly as written except I added more mozerella on top before baking and then some fresh parmesan after baking. I also had to use dried parsley (about 1/2 teaspoon) as that's what I had on hand. I'm actually eating this as I write. It's so delicious! The filling is soooo good. Thanks for sharing Dancer. I'll be making this again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Delicious! I easily halved the batch and still have plenty for leftovers! I used egg beaters in place of the egg, dried parsley because I had no fresh on hand, used a tomato/basil sauce and added just a wee bit extra mozzarella to the top. So easy to put together with such tasty results, thank you for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe. I forgot to rate it the last time I made it. It is a very rich and creamy recipe. I made it as is the last time. This time I used the part-skim mozzarella, which really does a good job. This is very close to my recipe; I use my spaghetti sauce and some of my favorite seasonings. Fantastic shells, easy to follow directions, that adds up to 5 in my book! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

    • on March 15, 2008

      I love the flavor of these shells. These were wonderful. And yeah I have enough leftover for lunch today! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I have never made stuffed shells until today. I couldn't have asked for a better, easier recipe than this! My husband described them as "transcendant above all our other meals this week." I made these lowfat too! I used egg whites instead of whole eggs, fat free ricotta and parmesan, and lowfat mozzarella. It didn't seem to affect the taste, because they were fabulous! This will be my go-to shells recipe now. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Hubby and I prepared these for dinner yesterday,this is pretty much how I always have done them too and we always enjoy them tremendously,only thing I do diffrently is I make my own sauce. This was an extremely delicious meal!! all of your recipes i've seen so far look so wonderfully tasty and I can't wait to try more of them!!! Thank You Debbie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      Made these about 1 month ago and must say they are extremely close to my recipe. I do add a mixture of ground beef & sausage to my sauce(about 1/2lb. each), but that's just a personal preference. And I also top the dish off with another cup of shredded mozzarella as we are cheese lovers and it makes a nice top crust for this dish. Also, when I make these shells, I times the recipe by 6 and freeze them in dish portions that will feed my family of 3. Can stay in the freezer for up to 6 months. This makes life so much easier for me when my family wants the dish, I just pull out the frozen shells, plop some sauce over them and drizzle the mozzarella on top, then put in the oven(5 minute prep, gotta love that during the week). I've posted a picture of the dish prior to baking and unfortunately forgot to take one when they were finished baking(oops). Thanks Dancer^ for posting! UPDATED: I guess I did take some pictures after I cooked this recipe. Hmmm, probably shouldn't have had that glass of wine while cooking :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.1
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    56%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 140.3 mg
    46%
    Sodium 853.9 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    jumbo pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes