Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms With a Balsamic Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms With a Balsamic Glaze

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2011

      These are wonderful! I make a lot of stuffed mushrooms and this one is right there at the top of my favorites list. They were easy to make and my family gobbled them up. I love the combination of cheeses. The balsamic vinegar and soy give it that special taste. Made for ZWT7 for the Vivacious Violets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Mmmm this was nice, I was given a gift of quite a lot of mushrooms and this is the first of many recipes I intend to make and it was certainly a very good one. I did add a wee bit green onion and they tasted great and I do have rather a lot of mushrooms so chances are I will be making this one again. Thank you for posting made for Honor thy mother the diabetic forum May 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This was pretty good! I cut the recipe in half, but otherwise made as written. Although it's not specified in the directions, I scooped the gills out of the mushroom cap before starting, as I don't care for how they stain everything else black. Next time, I would cut the oil back in the glaze, my 'shroom came out a bit on the greasy side. I'd also like to try some different cheese- maybe replace a bit of the mozz with some gorgonzola? Anyway- a very nice dinner. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Does life get better than melted cheese and mushrooms? These are so easy and So yummy! I made as written basting about 4 times, the only thing I will do next time is use a better quality parmesan as the one I used today was a little dry and did not melt as well as I would have liked. Will be making these again thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      OMG!! Is all I can say!!!! I Stayed true to the recipe. The only thing I added was a thin layer of cream cheese under the mozz/parm mixture. SOOOOO good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      These were fabulous! I did try to lighten them up, though. I used 4 mushrooms for the same amount of cheese. I only used 2 tablespoons of olive oil, and I used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce. We gobbled them up with dilled cucumber spears and vegetable soup. Next time I will try adding chopped tomatoes and sauteed onions under the cheese. Thank you BakinBaby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      A very nice way to prepare portobellos! I used a little less oil. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Absolutely yummy! I made the recipe exactly as given -- except, I could not get portobellos and had to settle for smaller brown open mushrooms. I used 6 of the open mushrooms (they were nice and plump). I used all the cheese. The sauce/glaze sank nicely into the cheese topping, and later I added the rest of the sauce as well. Baking time given was spot-on. DH and I each had 3 of these, and he thought the flavour was stunning. I made this to go with your Peanut Butter Chicken (plus some fresh veggies and a salad). A great meal on a cold night! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms With a Balsamic Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 881.7
     
    Calories from Fat 722
    81%
    Total Fat 80.2 g
    123%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 88.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1424.7 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes