Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Stuffed Italian Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Stuffed Italian Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2009

      this was okay...i don't see what the fuss is about, somewhat bland in comparison to my own recipe. would not make again... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      My husband and picky daughter really enjoyed this. I used ground turkey but thought this was kind of bland, and prefer regular meatloaf. Thanks though, it was still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was the most successful meatloaf I have ever made. I wouldn't say I could really tell there was cheese in it, but I think it helped the overall consistency. I made this with ground chicken, and didn't have sausage but had some leftover turkey pepperoni hanging around, which I threw in, and added oregano, basil, and fennel seed for a sausage-like flavor. I used a mushroom/olive tomato sauce from a jar. I had frozen it and remembered too late that it needed to thaw, so I started it in the oven on the early side. It cooked uncovered for a very long time and still came out moist and flavorful, so I would imagine it's pretty hard to mess up! I think I'll be sticking with this one. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I made this with all beef as I did not have any sausage. I also used fresh Mozzarella Cheese. It smelled awesome when I was just mixing it up. However, I would try it without the pasta sauce on top as I/we like a little firmer texture to our meatloaf. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Thanks for this recipe! My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      My BF was not excited about meatloaf, but after I made this he was!! I used pizza sauce and added parm cheese and italian seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      This recipie was fabulous!! Will be a staple in my recipe box. Used lowfat mozz and EXTRA garlic. Also added a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. We loved it-- thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Delicious! I made it as directed except: No basil, I used a full pound of 85%/15% ground beef, and NO onions. The italian sausage adds a remarkable zing. I used the hot and enjoyed the spicy-ness. My DH and his best friend (who knows from meatloaf) both really enjoyed it. It has replaced our old favority meatloaf. Oh - almost forgot - I assembled this the night before and then put it in a cold oven, turned on the oven and let it go for 1.5 hours. It worked perfectly and was a simple way to have a nice dinner on a work night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Excellent recipe. My whole family enjoyed this. I will definetly make it again and again. An passing the recipe on to everyone I know.!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Ok, the first review poofed. I'll submit another. The second time I made this I used pasta sauce, but I used cheddar cheese. That is all I had on hand and it yummy. I had it the second time with corn and bread. Thank you for a, once again, great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Delicious and easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used dried basil (impossible to find fresh basil where I live :-( ) and a little less bread crumbs. I also doubled the recipe so I could put one in the freezer. My family says this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This meatloaf was very good. I used all ground beef and low fat cheese. It was still very yummy. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      This meat loaf is very easy to put together and is very delicious. If you can imagine a meat loaf that tastes richer than the usual (I think it is the Italian sausage and cheese that does it), you are on the right track. A very, very good meat loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Stuffed Italian Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.8
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    50%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 104.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1063.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites