10 Reviews

These are the business! Oven baked, crispy bun, oozing with cheese, mmm.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 29, 2012

Good gracious, these were doglicious. I did have to cook longer than the stated time, but I had them broiling on the second rack so I didn't have to watch so closely. I am so glad I have leftover onion as these were superb--sweet with a zip. I plan on either topping chicken or pork chops with them; they would also be terrific on hamburgers. I would strongly suggest making extra onions when making these as they are perfect. Instead of chipotle chile and sauce, I just used chipotle sauce (Bufalo brand).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT March 10, 2009

OMG !! Very nice hot dogs, loved the bit of spice in these, and we really enjoyed the onions. Made for Cookbook Tag 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 24, 2012

First time don't change it!! then go from that. these are GREAT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scott777 May 30, 2011

After a trip to my grocer and a spent 10 dollar bill, I returned with, let's see...white wine and hot dogs. Several glasses of wine later and, oh...besides that pesky smoke alarm, this was outrageously good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 21, 2011

This is excellent! Only a few ingredients needed for a delicious meal that packs serious sweet and spicy flavors. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 14, 2010

These were really tasty, and so simple to make. The aroma is delightful too! I also used Montreal seasoning, and made everything as directed. The combination of the sweet and savory brought these over the top, and I will be making this again. Thanks for posting this recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! April 20, 2009

These hotdogs deserve 10 stars! My BF came home raving about the yummy smells from the kitchen- I had to fight him for the last one! I used Montreal seasoning by McCormick. We loved the crunch from the broiled buns also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate April 07, 2009

Serious yum factor here! I loved the caramalized onions and the cheese, oh my! I cut the recipe in half and served on French bread toast. Thanks for a great dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 02, 2009

This was seriously delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, but added a lot more of the chipotle chile in adobo, as we like things pretty hot. There would be nothing I could think of to add that could make this any better. I will definately be making this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasKelly March 24, 2009
Cheese-Stuffed Hot Dogs With Spicy Onions - Rachael Ray