Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese-Stuffed Hot Dogs With Spicy Onions - Rachael Ray Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese-Stuffed Hot Dogs With Spicy Onions - Rachael Ray

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2012

      These are the business! Oven baked, crispy bun, oozing with cheese, mmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Good gracious, these were doglicious. I did have to cook longer than the stated time, but I had them broiling on the second rack so I didn't have to watch so closely. I am so glad I have leftover onion as these were superb--sweet with a zip. I plan on either topping chicken or pork chops with them; they would also be terrific on hamburgers. I would strongly suggest making extra onions when making these as they are perfect. Instead of chipotle chile and sauce, I just used chipotle sauce (Bufalo brand).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      OMG !! Very nice hot dogs, loved the bit of spice in these, and we really enjoyed the onions. Made for Cookbook Tag 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      First time don't change it!! then go from that. these are GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      After a trip to my grocer and a spent 10 dollar bill, I returned with, let's see...white wine and hot dogs. Several glasses of wine later and, oh...besides that pesky smoke alarm, this was outrageously good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is excellent! Only a few ingredients needed for a delicious meal that packs serious sweet and spicy flavors. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      These were really tasty, and so simple to make. The aroma is delightful too! I also used Montreal seasoning, and made everything as directed. The combination of the sweet and savory brought these over the top, and I will be making this again. Thanks for posting this recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      These hotdogs deserve 10 stars! My BF came home raving about the yummy smells from the kitchen- I had to fight him for the last one! I used Montreal seasoning by McCormick. We loved the crunch from the broiled buns also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Serious yum factor here! I loved the caramalized onions and the cheese, oh my! I cut the recipe in half and served on French bread toast. Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This was seriously delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, but added a lot more of the chipotle chile in adobo, as we like things pretty hot. There would be nothing I could think of to add that could make this any better. I will definately be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese-Stuffed Hot Dogs With Spicy Onions - Rachael Ray

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.6
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    61%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 53.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 860.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick grill seasoning

    chipotle chiles in adobo


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites