Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Steak Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Steak Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2011

      good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

    • on November 14, 2007

      This has become one of my DH favorite meals. This is very easy to put together and delicious. I alway fry my steak-ums and then put them on a hamburger roll. This is a very nice change and not that much harder. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. We will be making this often. Update: 11/14/07 I made these and added fried mushrooms to my sandwich, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      These were good but a bit on the dry side. Seemed like they were missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Sorry I did not rate this higher, but I just thought it needed something extra as far as dressing - it was a bit too plain and too dry. Let me explain, though, that I used ciabatta rolls, a meat substitute and a low-fat American cheese slice (with regular provolone). I don't think this affected the outcome because I've made these types of substitutes before for other recipes and have been quite pleased. So I think you should add some kind of seasoning (garlic, salt, pepper) and a bit of broth (with a dash of hot sauce) if you want to keep this low-fat, or another type of dressing if you're not worried about calories. I think this recipe needed just a little more to make it a 5-star. Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      These are wonderful, easy, and super delicious! I fried red and green peppers, and onions. I also used american and provolone cheese which tasted really yummy! After we finished dinner my hubby asked me "When are we having these again?" I am glad I bought extra box of steaks. Thank you Marg for this KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      Very, very nice Marg/Cayman Designs, adding the extra cheese (provolone) made a big difference to how I usually make these. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      These were great, Marg! I always wanted to make cheese steaks, but didn't know how to get that restaurant-taste. This was it. I couldn't find any white processed cheese besides the Kraft swiss singles. Those worked just fine. Followed your instructions exactly and they were just delicious. The mayo in there adds just the right creaminess. We'll definitely make these again...next time with steak rolls (I used hotdog buns).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      This is exactly how I usually make our cheesesteaks! I use steak-ums and lots of onions. They come together very quickly and tastes as good as what you can get in a sandwich shop. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Steak Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 658.3
     
    Calories from Fat 392
    59%
    Total Fat 43.6 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 107.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 768.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes