Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Spinach Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Spinach Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2008

      Delicious! I had so much fun making these. They are delightful with corn tortillas too. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Very good & easy. I added a bit of cumin which I really like. I only had one small tortilla so I added ingredients on one side and folded over. I wasn't that hungry so that made a perfect snack.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Super delicious! Mixing the spices in with the cheese makes sure that you get all the flavor throughout.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      If I could give this more stars I would Sharon. Being the vegetarian that I am, this is just what I was looking for. I never thought of spinach and quit making quesadilla's for myself as I got sick of plain cheese and veggies. I used my quesadilla maker in stead of the stovetop. Also added in some sundried tomatoes, sauteed onions and greenpeppers. Omitted the chili poweder. These are fabulous and will be made again and again and again.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I used caramelized onions instead of green, halved the recipe for myself, and didn't use the garlic salt or chili powder. But my, my, was this quesadilla good. Fabulous lunch. I will enjoy this again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      definitely better than your typical quesadilla, but i found the chili powder to be a little overwhelming. but the spinach was a great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      These were great. I added sauteed mushrooms and they were a hit! Next time I might try adding some carmelized onions instead of the green ones. You can switch this recipe up so many different ways. I served them with refried beans and guacamole and chips. A nice light dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Great recipe! Really easy and tasty. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I sauteed the spinach with some slivers of sweet onion. Also used some muenster cheese and very much enjoyed these quesadillas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      yummy! I added some smoked black beans and cheddar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I used jack cheese and left out the chili powder. Used whole grain tortillas. Mmmmmmm! And so quick and easy! I put the cheese both under and over the spinach so the quesadilla sealed easily.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      These are great! I used a colby-jack blend. I didn't have spinach in the house, so I used arugula. DH didn't notice (heehee) and he loved the quesadillas. I served them with NurseDi's Mexican Tomato Lime soup and some sour cream. YUM! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Very Very Simple to make! My husband doesn't like Spinach so he had me leave it out on his. Both Creations were absolutely delicious! And they were very filling! Thank you soo much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Sharon you have some great recipes...here's another one. I don'at usually eat quesadillas...if I am doing something with tortillas it is usally wraps. I loved these. I used a tomato flavored tortilla and a mixture of low fat cheddar and mozzerella cheese. I served them with salsa and fat free sour cream. Thank you for the excellent recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      MUCH better than the usual boring cheese quesadillas I've ever had at any restaurant myself! The chili powder and garlic salt were a wonderful addition. I steamed a 6 ounce bag of spinach before adding to top of cheese along with the scallions. Next time I would use a 9 ounce bag. I used taco size (medium) tortillas and a low fat Mexican cheese blend. Served with salsa and some tofu sour cream I had on hand. Very easy recipe, will most certainly be making this again when I'm short on time. THANKS Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      These are simple to make and very good. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      One of these babies made a delicious light lunch! I diced & sauteed a shallot (since I didn't have any green onions), used baby spinach leaves and served with salsa & sour cream on the side. Thanx Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      These were very good. My three very young children ate these right up. They never suspected that they were eating spinach. My husband made me promise I would make him another one when he returned home. We will make these often. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Wow, that was better than I thoguht! An excellent combination of flavors. I will have to use smaller tortillas for a single serving size because they were quite filling. I used the largest tortilla this time and it didn't stick togehter and hard to cut. Maybe I should have waited for it to cool and cut with a pizza cutter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      This really *is* good, a positively fab recipe! I used white onion as well, and added a little red pepper, but I think the chilli powder is what makes it. Incredibly easy, and almost too fast to put together. These could very well be used to impress someone quickly! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Spinach Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.4
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    53%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 78.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 947.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites