40 Reviews

I also think this is a delicious recipe--& I agree that the chili powder is very necessary for flavor! It does, however need a great dipping sauce so I mixed up some fat free refried beans, fat free sour cream & salsa--then added some cumin. I used a low fat mozzarella cheese (about 1/3 cup--and I made a "half moon" one serving quesadilla!). I had no green onions so I sauteed my fresh spinach w/ jarred minced onion. Thank you for sharing; I certainly want to experiment more w/ this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS December 07, 2009

The seasonings in these quesadillas really, really made them. We served ours with "wholly guacamole" and "wonderful salsa" from 'zaar and, sorry to say, those recipes completely overshadowed this one but the whole ensemble was a huge, resounding hit! We'll be back for more!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS December 06, 2009

I loved the flavour of the garlic salt and chili powder with the cheese and spinich - do not omit these spices! They added more to the dish that I could have imagined. Very quick and wonderful! Made for PRMR Holiday Special

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini December 01, 2009

Excelent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alicia.mayorca September 22, 2009

This recipe is amaaaazing, it deserves more than 5 stars. Simple, fast, easy, healthy and most importantly delicious, what more could one ask for. My family loved it, it's a definite keeper. Next time I'll try it with homemade wholemeal tortillas. Thank you so much for posting this one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
97grad August 11, 2009

Try using a pizza cutter or kitchen shears to cut these, makes it much easier! I would not have thought to use chili powder, thanks so much for the recipe! (Simple, yet, refined. LOL)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Louise February 09, 2009

I make these all the time. Sometimes I use black beans instead of spinach.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla February 03, 2009

I loved this! I devoured this for a quick lunch and followed this exactly. I had a ton-o-spinach to use up, (fresh) so I put the whole quesadilla together. And quickly too! I scanned the recipe quickly, and then read the steps 1 by 1. Somehow I didn't notice that you had to cook the spinach. Oh no! I just put the spinach leaves on top of the cheese. Then put all the ingredients on. Took it to the table, sat down and enjoyed every single taste. I went back to write the review and to my surprise I noticed Sharon suggests you should cook! the spinach. Oh my. Well I didn't ~ and I can tell you that this is one of the best quesadillas I have had! So if you are like me, and miss the fact you should cook the spinach like I did, then you will be ok. I promise! Thank you Sharon as always, a 100% great recipe. January 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 20, 2009

We really liked these even my 3 yo ate them. the 4 yo noticed the spinach so he didn't like them anymore. I had a little trouble spreading the spinach out so it wasn't in clumps. I used about a half teaspoon or so of butter and it made a difference. Thank you so much for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 July 16, 2008

Absolutely delicious and so effortless. Great flavors. What more could you ask for. Thanks Sharon

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ April 21, 2008
Cheese Spinach Quesadillas