Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Spinach Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Spinach Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2003

      I collect quesadilla recipes but have not run across anything like these. They were fabulous and very easy to make. I used a colby-jack cheese blend. I served them with homemade salsa and refried beans. Made a delicious light supper for me and my husband. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      This was Oh so delicious !!! So fast to make for our lunch too. I had sauteed quickly the spinach in a bit of butter and added the garlic salt and Mexican Chili powder into it along with some salt and pepper. I also had some black eyed peas left from another recipe and added them. I used a mix of the Monterey Jack and Sharp Cheddar and it was a really great flavor. I think when I make this again though I will not flip it in the pan I will pop in the oven for just a bit, only cause some insides came out when I flipped it. But it was scrumptious with some guacamole and sour cream. A definite keeper.... Thanks for sharing your recipe Sharon. Made in memory of Sharon's DH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      These are sooooooooooooo addicting!!! I had them for lunch 2 days in a row now.. and I think I want them again!!! lol Instead of green onions I used regular onion, as I ran out of green onions making another recipe *ack!*.. but they were SOOO good with regular onion (I sauted the onion before adding to the tortilla!). YUM YUM YUM!!! Thanks Sharon.. this is something I will make OFTEN!!! Great with guacamole and refried beans. I didnt use lettuce as I felt it overpowered the flavor of the spinach.. :-) Thanks again!!!! Keep these great recipes coming sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      These are soooo good :D I used whole wheat tortillas, and I totally forgot the onion. Either way, it was AWESOME. I cant wait to make these again(: Thanks Sharon!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Thanks for the great recipe! I used nonstick spray instead of the butter and laughing cow light swiss wedge instead of the cheese mentioned since i am dieting right now and thats what I have on hand. But I am sure it would taste just as divine! I must say, this is absoutely to die for! A great way to use up some of the massive amount of spinach I bought while getting some warm goodness in my belly as I watch what I eat. Definately a keeper! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      This was a really easy and tasty lunch. Thank you so much for sharing! I followed the recipe exactly and served with beans and salsa and sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      These were delicious! because I am such a cheese fan I used about 2 cups of cheese. I also added another 1/2 cup of spinach because the amount stated in the recipe would only leave a little bit left in the spinach bag. Because of this, everything was oozing out of the tortillas, but it was something that I enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      made pretty much as stated, next time I may add in some cooked sliced chicken, this was made for Sharon's cookathon here at Food.com in honor of Bill

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      These were so easy, quick, and tasty! I will be using this recipe on busy nights many times in the future. Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Oh my goodness, what a nice quesadilla! I made 1 for myself for dinner tonight, using whole wheat tortillas and tons of spinach. I skipped the butter to make it a little healthier and I definitely could have used more seasoning, but I know for next time. Made for Went to the Market tag. Thanks Sharon123! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I also think this is a delicious recipe--& I agree that the chili powder is very necessary for flavor! It does, however need a great dipping sauce so I mixed up some fat free refried beans, fat free sour cream & salsa--then added some cumin. I used a low fat mozzarella cheese (about 1/3 cup--and I made a "half moon" one serving quesadilla!). I had no green onions so I sauteed my fresh spinach w/ jarred minced onion. Thank you for sharing; I certainly want to experiment more w/ this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      The seasonings in these quesadillas really, really made them. We served ours with "wholly guacamole" and "wonderful salsa" from 'zaar and, sorry to say, those recipes completely overshadowed this one but the whole ensemble was a huge, resounding hit! We'll be back for more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I loved the flavour of the garlic salt and chili powder with the cheese and spinich - do not omit these spices! They added more to the dish that I could have imagined. Very quick and wonderful! Made for PRMR Holiday Special

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Excelent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This recipe is amaaaazing, it deserves more than 5 stars. Simple, fast, easy, healthy and most importantly delicious, what more could one ask for. My family loved it, it's a definite keeper. Next time I'll try it with homemade wholemeal tortillas. Thank you so much for posting this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Try using a pizza cutter or kitchen shears to cut these, makes it much easier! I would not have thought to use chili powder, thanks so much for the recipe! (Simple, yet, refined. LOL)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I make these all the time. Sometimes I use black beans instead of spinach.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I loved this! I devoured this for a quick lunch and followed this exactly. I had a ton-o-spinach to use up, (fresh) so I put the whole quesadilla together. And quickly too! I scanned the recipe quickly, and then read the steps 1 by 1. Somehow I didn't notice that you had to cook the spinach. Oh no! I just put the spinach leaves on top of the cheese. Then put all the ingredients on. Took it to the table, sat down and enjoyed every single taste. I went back to write the review and to my surprise I noticed Sharon suggests you should cook! the spinach. Oh my. Well I didn't ~ and I can tell you that this is one of the best quesadillas I have had! So if you are like me, and miss the fact you should cook the spinach like I did, then you will be ok. I promise! Thank you Sharon as always, a 100% great recipe. January 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      We really liked these even my 3 yo ate them. the 4 yo noticed the spinach so he didn't like them anymore. I had a little trouble spreading the spinach out so it wasn't in clumps. I used about a half teaspoon or so of butter and it made a difference. Thank you so much for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Absolutely delicious and so effortless. Great flavors. What more could you ask for. Thanks Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Spinach Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.4
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    53%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 78.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 947.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites