Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Scones (With Sesame Seeds) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Scones (With Sesame Seeds)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2012

      Wow, Loula, these were awesome. Quick, easy to make with terrific results. So much flavor, loved the butter, sesame, old cheddar topping. It took the scones somewhere really special. They were great, light, tender and fluffy. I have allergies to grains, so I used white flour, which worked well in this dish. I made half the recipe as posted and the other half, I didn't add the topping to and used in Easy Chicken Pot Pie for a terrific dinner. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely recipe which I will make again. Made for Fall Pac 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These are really tasty. I used cheddar, but looking forward to trying other cheeses. For half of the flour, I used Nutritious Flour Blend. The dough was easy to roll out and cut. Went very well with a bowl of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Simple and delicious! I used cheddar cheese, but am excited to experiment with other types, as well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Made & reviewed for Ramadan Tag 2009 in the NA*ME forum. 5* are not enough for these scones - they are wonderful. Such a simple recipe - easy to make & are delicious! Will be making these again & again....thanks Loula for a fab recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Fantastic! There must be a cheese scone gremlin in our house. By the time I washed the dishes and turned around, there was only two left on the plate. Aren't hubby and I lucky we got to taste one. :) This was perfect for afternoon tea on a rainy day. Little Miss (DD) helped cutting the scones out, they were so simple to make and very yummy. Thank you Lalaloula

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Delicious! Thank you Loula! I know I'll be making these often because we all loved them :) Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Wonderful savoury scones, I halved the recipe and made small 6 ones that took 9 minutes to cook at 200C fan forced oven. The DM and I gobbled them all up with our soup for lunch. Thank you Lalaloula, made for Edition 8 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      What beautiful scones thank you. I was tempted to add cheese into the batter and maybe some cayenne, but I resisted and I'm so glad I did. The scones cooked up light and tender and the glaze was simple and delicious. I find adding cheese to the mix can result in a doughy scone but no doughy scone with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Easy and yummy! I used only white flour and chose mozzarella just because! Another great recipe from Lalaloula. Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Scones (With Sesame Seeds)

    Serving Size: 1 (560 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.5
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    39%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 18.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 295.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites