Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Ravioli With Pumpkin Sage Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Ravioli With Pumpkin Sage Sauce

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2009

      For those who don't like sage......I hope it's fair for me to review this with all of my adaptations, BUT the way I made this WE LOVED!!! Omitted sage and replaced with ~1/8 - 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Lessened the butter to 1/4 cup and added some olive oil. Replaced 3/4 cup cream with light sour cream and added ~1/2 cup brown sugar. I LOVE sweet, savory dishes like that. Used pecans instead of pine nuts and toasted them with the onions. We both REALLY liked it "our" way. I hope I can intice others who do not really care for sage to try your recipe : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      We all loved this dish! This is one of those wonderful recipes that is a snap to make and tastes super gourmet. Fresh Sage is important, i wouldn't use dried. The pumpkin-sage sauce was delicious! I served it with sun-dried tomato focaccia and a Cesar salad. Thank you for a quick, easy and super fabulous dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I was looking for a sauce for the butternut squash ravioli I bought. When I saw this recipe, I thought it would be perfect. I was right! I hate pumpkin, BUT I LOVE this recipe. a definite keeper! The only thing I did different was: I used less parmesan cheese based on personal preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      This sauce is simple and foolproof to prepare and amazingly tasty. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe closely, though I used homemade pumpkin puree rather than from a can (might make the flavor more mild?). The second time, I substituted half a chipotle pepper in adobo sauce because I was looking for some extra flair. Everyone loved it both times! Don't be afraid to make this because you think it will be like pumpkin pie on your pasta, because it's not. The flavor of pumpkin is mild and meshes well with the alfredo and gives it the perfect oomph into savory. I will definitely continue to make this sauce in the future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Absolutely amazing. Have to admit I made a little customized changes too: half the butter, twice the wine, and a sprinkle of nutmeg, but in general followed the recipe. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Simple to make and so good. Me and my son really liked it. My husband and daughter weren't crazy about it but I think it just wasn't there type of dish as it's extremely rich. I would highly recommend it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Delicious. Not too sweet like pumpkin dishes often are. We used whole milk instead of cream and served it with mushroom ravioli for a fall flavor. I would cut down on the butter next time as it was too rich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I cheated big time on this one, so I am gonna do this without stars. That being said, my version was fabulous indeed. I used 1 T butter, 2 T wine, 1/4 cup green onions, and 1.5 cups of prepared white sauce. I then stirred in 3/4 cup of pumpkin, 1/2 cup mixed Italian cheese, the sage and about 1 t all purpose seasoning. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This is the best pasta dish I have ever cooked! I made it for my weekly Pasta Wednesday dinner night with friends and they all thought I had bought dinner this week because it was that good! The pumpkin taste isn't too strong so if you want it more pumpkiny I would add a little more. I had some pumpkin haters at dinner and they were very surprised when I told them what was in the sauce. I scaled the recipe up to serve 10 but I don't think that caused any problems with the ingredient amounts. Only 7 people ended up eating and there was just enough with none left for seconds. I would recommend increasing the recipe a little depending on how many people you plan to serve...especially because it is so good and everyone will want second helpings. I did make a few adjustments, I added about twice as much pepper and I also allowed my sauce to simmer for about 12 minutes after adding the cream and cheese mixture. I think this brought out the flavors in the sauce a little more. Thanks so much for a recipe I will surely be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Oh my goodness! This was fantastic!! I made using extra pumpkin (approx. 3/4 cup) and shallots instead of green onions, and half heavy cream/half Half 'n Half. This is a very rich dish but so, so good! I served with Roasted Broccoli, Parmesan & Lemon and a nice salad. Hubby really liked it to-can't wait to have company over and serve this again. Thanks BecR for an amazing recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is really good...Wife and kids gave it a 5 star. I personally would have given it a 4 star rating. Only because it was quite rich. Very tasty but couldn't eat too much since it was so rich. Mind you I did use a very heavy cream so scaling that back a lil bit may help? The pine nuts give a difference, having something crunchy in ravioli. Very good recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Really Great. I love the sage flavor. It was just the right "earthy" taste you want in a fall meal. I think I will try less butter and more pumkin next time. Extra credit for being so quick! Thanks for sharing this delightful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      This was fantastic! I have been trying to find a recipe with a pumpkin base that wasn't a dessert. I love pumpkin and this definitely fills what I was looking for. The sauce has a great flavor and it makes the perfect amount for the amount of pasta called for. I followed the recipe almost exactly as written. The only difference was I added an few extra tablespoons of pumpkin. Served with garlic bread and mixed vegetables. Rave reviews in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      This went down the treat! Creamy and delicious. I used 3 cloves garlic instead of green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      Super good! I lightened it up a bit by using evaporated milk instead of cream. Worked like a charm. I didn't use the pinenuts. Next time make it I might try using just a little less pumpkin. DH realy liked this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I didn't have any sage but this still turned out excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Amazing recipe! I thought the idea of combining alfredo and pumpkin was just too unique to pass up, and I'm so glad I gave it a try! I didn't have any green onions so I used dried onion flakes that I let simmer in the wine and butter until they softened. I also used mushroom ravioli, since my husband and I are so fond of them. It was a great match for fall we think! Thanks so much for the recipe. We'll be using this one quite frequently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Ravioli With Pumpkin Sage Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.4
     
    Calories from Fat 440
    91%
    Total Fat 48.9 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 133.1 mg
    44%
    Sodium 487.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    four-cheese ravioli

    fresh sage leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites