18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I first have to admit that I lightened up the dish. I poached the chicken breasts in chicken broth with herbs, seasonings and onion. I then cooked the cheese ravioli in the remaining seasoned chicken broth. I heated a jar of Ragu light parmesan alfredo sauce, and added a little of the broth to thin it out and make it go farther (less than 1/2 cup). I then layered it (without the red pepper or black olives because the kiddos won't eat them) and topped with low fat mozzerella and parmesan instead of Mexican and Ricotta. The entire family GOBBLED it up! Next time I think I'll save a small portion to make in an individual casserole for myself, so that I can have the peppers, olives, and Mexican cheese! Thanks for posting a delicious meal!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom June 19, 2008

really yummy! made as written with cottage cheese and a couple tablespoons of ricotta i had in the fridge mixed in. i think this would be nice with some herbs de provence added to the sauce. rich and the leftovers disappeared!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_olson82 March 02, 2008

adding a box of drained chopped spinach would bring this to another level!! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grammiepnut_8993267 March 20, 2014

Awesome, awesome, awesome! Definitely restaurant quality. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annheim February 26, 2013

Deliscious my whole family loved this.We made as written using cottage cheese wich nobody noticed and leaving olives out.Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef313633 September 06, 2011

My Husband and I liked this recipe alot. I used ground turkey instead of chicken breasts it turned out great. It was creamy and delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl February 28, 2011

My company went crazy over this meal. We hardly talked because everyone was too busy eating! Nuff said!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda's Pantry! February 02, 2011

Awesome! Tasted like something from Olive Garden!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iWife December 31, 2010

This is a great recipe. I left the chicken out so it was vegetarian friendly. Everyone really enjoyed it. I made it early in the day and put it in the fridge for a quick meal. Thanks Wildflower.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ben's Mom February 15, 2010

Easy to modify to what you have on hand! Needed a dish with ravioli as the main ing. Didn't have chicken, ricotta or peppers but had shrimp & scallops & a bag of stir fry veggies. Left off the cheese, it didn't need it. This was a big hit!! Made this for a gathering & everyone loved it! Will definitely be making this again with all the ingredients. Have to give it 4 stars until I try it as written. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4m August 21, 2009
Cheese Ravioli Lasagna Alfredo