Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Quiche

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2002

      As easy as it was good. I used onion salt instead of plain salt, which was a good addition. Also, I let it set up for about 10 minutes after I took it out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      I made this for breakfast this morning. So easy and real delicious. I liked the subtle flavor of the green chiles. Of course, it was very cheesy, which is never a bad thing. Thank you for a great breakfast idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      Tastes like a combination of a strata and a quiche. Just delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      Defintaly a 5 star recipe! Tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2002

      made this tonite- so easy. substituted ricitta and margerine- big hit with the kids

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Hey inez I guess you cam up with a winnnnnneeer i want to add my 2 cents worth. I was wonderful served it to over 100 people and added zuchini/summer squash for a crust and added mushrooms and smothered it with my corn salsa recipe............rosamarie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      This was delicious and so easy to make. I left out the olives because one of my kids won't eat them. I added some creole seasoning to spice it up just a bit. Very cheesy and a nice thing to serve for brunch. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      Wowie!! This is just sooooo good. I made this for breakfast when my parents were visitng. Definitely a big hit. Also, very easy. Great recipe and I will make this again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I have a food service operation at a college and have used this recipe many times omitting the olives and green chilies. It is great and very simple, I usually have to make large quanities to serve and this recipe makes it very very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Oh no! This recipe REALLY struck out for me. "Cheesy" is NOT the way to describe this. It was OVERWHELMINGLY cheesy. As in, this is really just a modified block of cheese wheel with some "pimento" tasting ingredients thrown in. It's really a piece of cheese. And not even a good cheese at that. Now I love cheese. And I used some cheeses that I loved. Cheddar and a monterey jack aproxamate (there is no such cheese here in Israel). I followed the recipe exactly as directed. And while it was easy enough to make and the presentation was GEORGEOUS (my husband said it looked like a professional restaurant quiche) NOBODY ate this (I served it as one of the main courses at a holiday gathering). I had 3 seperate families not including my own who just refused to eat it. NEVER has that happened before. I learned that it was slightly more palatable the following day COLD but it was inediable hot/warm. I ended up throwing the whole thing in the trash. So sad. I really wanted this to work, as I love cheese and needed a great cheesy dish for a Jewish holiday that, for meals, revolves around the eating of milk and milk products, but this just didn't work. It was awful. Seriously. And I'll eat just about anything, even if I don't like it. I just won't eat it again. This I could not only NOT eat, but I was embarassed to serve to to my guests who came the following day (who also refused to eat it after one bite) I couldn't give this a stronger thumbs down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Very cheesy -- I will try using half the amount of cheese next time. I used a Mexican blend cheese. The flavors were really good. I forgot to add the butter, and it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      My whole family loves this. I added green and red peppers and onions instead of chilis and olives. Just because thats what I had around. I'm also wondering what it might be like if I put in some tiny chunks of pre-cooked potatos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      This was my first crustless quiche, so I'm going to credit the fact that a crustless quiche is not my 'cup of tea'. Although the flavor was nice, the texture did not do it for me. I substituted onions for the ripe olives as a personal preference. I'm sorry, but I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.4
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    62%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 234.7 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1267.2 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 33.0 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites