Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Puffs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2007

      Yum, yum, I am so impressed with this very quick and easy recipe, especially since I accidentally cut the butter in half! (For some strange reason I was thinking one stick was one cup, not half) I made these about the size of meatballs and they turned out delicious and gooey cheesy in the center. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      These are delicious! I was going to make a recipe I usually use but couldn't find it. After searching for hours and finding all kinds of complicated recipes (too much work) I found this recipe. It looked too simple to be very good but I went ahead with it anyway.I used a 4 cheese blend. No paprika because we don't like it. My marbles must be larger than yours because I got 3 1/2 dozen, not 6 dozen. Otherwise followed the directions and in 15 minutes have a very tasty appetizer. They aren't exactly puffs, more like flats, but scrumptious. Just what I needed for tomorrows gathering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Yummy! like cheese cookies :) I made a full batch, baked 1 dozen (to try them out), and froze the rest for baking fresh for lunchboxes. Thanks for a snack my cheese loving DD will adore.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe Bev. I made these tonight, baked 6 and froze the rest. I tried one about every 10 minutes to see if they were better warm or at room temperature. I will say that they are excellent at any temperature. A keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      These were super easy and fast to assemble and cook. The directions are easy to follow. The 15 minute cooking time is perfect. I froze some successfully and they baked up just as fresh tasting as if I had just made them. I kept some in a zip lock bag for 4 or 5 days and popped them back in the oven for a few minutes and they tasted crisp and fresh. Thanks for sharing your recipe Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      The recipe turns out great. Very flavorful cheese... flats? Mine didn't puff up all cute and perfect like one of the pictures shown with this recipe. But still taste grate. My only complain is that it's very greasy. 1 stick of butter is a bit too rich for me. Going to try 1/2 stick next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I am an avid cheese lover and was looking forward to tasting these, however I followed the recipe as stated and my cheese balls came out flat. They tasted alright, but needed something to moisten them. They were a little dry on the inside. I may try these again and will write a new review on my new outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I've made these and they're awesome. Found them in a Lutheran cookbook. We've used corn meal and/or corn flour instead of the flour sometimes and they're a little harder but still really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      These were a hit for my NYE party. I made them ahead of time and froze them. I then baked at 350 in my toaster oven for about 12 min. Make sure you don't over cook them. The first few test ones I did I over cooked and they were super dry. I'm definitely adding this to my make ahead and keep on hand in freezer appetizer recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Very easy and good. Added some cayenne to pep it up. These go fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This recipe was okay. The cheese flavor is very strong (which we love!), but they seemed a little too dry. I added some garlic salt and more paprika in, but I think next time I'd add even more. And maybe some milk or something to bind it all a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      these were something different, although i personally prefer sweet cookies. i somehow think it needs some extra something; cayenne pepper for flavour perhaps? or more paprika. i couldn't taste much else besides the cheese. overall these weren't too bad; but i might stick to sweet cookies for a while. thanks bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These were pretty good. Good finger food. Very simple & easy to make. I froze the left-overs. I will probably try them again with other kinds of cheese. Maybe pepperjack. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      These were good, but they will definitely be an occasional treat. They were very easy to make. My daughter loved helping with these. We used pepper jack cheese for a little extra kick. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      These are lovely and so easy to make. Both my daughters enjoyed them and we had a lot of fun making them. Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Thanks for this lovely recipe. They were really good and very easy to make. I have frozen half of the batch and think it is great that this is possible with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      These were so good! I just loved them, and easier than cheese straws, you don't have to roll out and shape the dough! I didn't get 6 dozen but i made mine big though. i got about 4 cookie sheets. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.5
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    69%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 80.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 417.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes