Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Omelette (Omelette Au Fromage) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Omelette (Omelette Au Fromage)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2014

      Thanks to this recipe, my first omelette was a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Really good!Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Excellent instructions! I didn't have any gruyere so used a nice strong Dutch cheese but it was lovely and tasty anyway. I will use this as my basic omelette recipe now. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      A wonderful classic, and one that I very much enjoyed for my supper on Saturday! I made this omelette for the step-by-step demo in the French Forum and as you can see from the photos (posted in the forum), the omlette turned out extremely well. I scattered fresh chopped herbs on top of mine with a little extra parmesan cheese. Made for the ZWT5 Omelette Challenge and very much enjoyed. Thanks George! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Made exactly as directions indicated and garnished the top of the omelette with fresh French tarragon. This is the most delicious omelette I've ever eaten. Something as common as nutmeg (freshly ground) can take a recipe to soaring heights! Don't omit the nutmeg! Reviewed for ZWT 2009 Omelette Challenge in the French forum. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Delish quick and easy to make. I skipped the parm and added cream and some thinnly sliced truffles. Made for ZWT5 Merci Beaucoup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Great omelette. I left out the nutmeg, but loved the cheese combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This is a nice, basic cheese omelet. There are lots of possibilities to add in. This was made as per recipe and garnished with fresh chives. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I used seasoning salt and I omitted the nutmeg and pepper. It was a very easy omelette and tasty because of the cheeses. Next time, I will try adding some sliced mushrooms that are previously cooked in a skillet. Thanks George :) Made for PAC Spring 2008 And as you can see in my photo, I didn't bother to flip it LOL I scrambled it at first, and then I think of flipping it but it was too late.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Omelette (Omelette Au Fromage)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.5
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    72%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 564.8 mg
    188%
    Sodium 556.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes