Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Mushroom Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Mushroom Steak

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2003

      Awsome recipie, very easy to make turned out perfectly. I did use chicken breast instead of steak as we dont eat much red-meat so the cooking time was a bit more, about 10-15min more. Family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Oh Boy! This should be illegal! It was wonderful, and as a previuos reviewer mentioned, we did the steaks on the grill. I served with creamed new potaoes and asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Delicious! The steaks I used were about 1" thick, as my butcher suggested that with a broiled steak you would want it to be thicker, and they came out perfectly. I deglazed the pan with the wine before adding it to the saucepan, and that helped release all the "yummies" to enjoy in the sauce. Hubby loved this recipe as did I, and we both thank you so much!! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      Great recipe, how can you go wrong with the ingredients.Too hot in the house so I half grilled the steaks and finished it off in my cast iron fry pan. GREAT! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      Wonderful recipe Just Cher. I made it for dinner on Sunday and my husband a true meat lover really loved it and so did the rest of us. I used Cheddar cheese and fresh Indian basil and used a little rum instead of the wine (not out of choice but had to improvise) but kept all other ingredients as is. A regular from now on. Simplicity is the essence of beauty as this recipe goes to show.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I really liked the flavor of this. I did have a bit of trouble getting all the mushrooms and cheese to stay on top of the steaks prior to broiling, so I ended up skimping on the cheese a bit. Also, there was not enough liquid left to make a sauce. The steak was a bit well done for me, so I might do a total of 5 min. in step 5 instead of 5 min. per side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I was looking for a recipe similar to this that reminded me of a mushroom and cheese smothered steak I used to eat as a kid at a restaurant that I can not remember the name of right now. Have made this recipe many times with sirloin, chicken and different cuts of beef. Each time it was incredible. And I am not even a good cook by any means. Not even a decent one. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Delicious! I made this with tri tip, and it turned out very well. It needed to be cooked a bit longer due to the thicker cut of meat, but it was really amazing. To make the sauce at the end go farther, I added some chicken broth (would have been beef broth if I'd had any), and that was very tasty. We also used extra mushrooms, and man, those mushrooms were amazing! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      You're right, it's hard to beat this threesome! Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      I've made this twice, and it is a great recipe. The second time I did use extra mushrooms, baby bellas, just because the first time around I wanted MORE! Served with a green salad and it makes a wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      This recipe was fantastic. I followed it exactly as written. The flavors blended so well together. This will be a regular in my menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      This was yummy! Used old cheddar cheese, and made as directed and used more mushrooms than stated, as we love muchrooms!. DH was licking his plate clean LOL! I'll be trying with with chicken breast soon. This is a great steak recipe, we loved it. Cher, thank you so much for sharing...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      did not use parsley, used cheddar instead of jack cheese. Very very very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This was really good. Followed the directions except I didn't use wine and used mozarella cheese. The flavors were great, but the texture of the cheese on top on the mushrooms wasn't as good as maybe having it mixed in. This is just an opinion thing. I love that you include a sauce in the instructions. Simmering the mushrooms really brought out a good mushroom flavor. My husband, daughter and I really enjoyed this. I'm giving 5 stars b/c I think that using Jack cheese and wine would have made this amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Mushroom Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.5
     
    Calories from Fat 408
    61%
    Total Fat 45.4 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 176.5 mg
    58%
    Sodium 505.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes