Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      Oh, sooooo, yummy. We loved them. I followed the recipe exactly and they were very moist and so good with butter. I used the full two cups of cheese (Cooper's Sharp Cheddar) and you could smell it all through the house as they baked. What a wonderful aroma. I couldn't wait to taste them. Thanks so much, Calee. I will be making these often as they would go with any salad or soup. Also, they would complement Chili. They were also good the next day with a salad. I just popped one in the microwave for about 12 seconds and..........good as new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Didn't use the sugar, added chives, black pepper and oregano, olive oil instead of butter, made it in a 9x13 pan lined with parchement. Worked great. Tasty and easy. Could use other kinds of strong cheese I think. I would make this again cut in thick strips as an appetizer or with soup. WOuld be good party food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I used: 1 cup all-purpose flour + 1 cup white wheat flour no sugar (I don't like sweetness in my savory muffins) 1 tsp baking powder 1/2 tsp each: baking soda, salt, garlic powder, dried oregano, ground sage, mustard powder, and ranch dressing mix 2 cups grated low-fat cheddar cheese 1 cup yogurt from the bad-starter batch (ok for baking, yucky to eat plain) 1/4 cup (slightly less) olive oil 2 eggs I baked it for 20 minutes in a heavily greased (olive oil again) 9x13 pan at 400. I ended up with inch-high cheese bread that is so tasty! It's not gummy, and despite how much olive oil I rubbed on my Pyrex pan, the cheese bits still stuck to the side. So, ok, it's sticky ... but ever so delicious! I kept going back for another bite, and another, and another ... I'm so glad I decided to try this one!!! Next time I might scale back just a smidge on the spices, but the spices do help!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for this recipe! It's the first cheesy muffin recipe I've tried that didn't turn out gummy. I added some sausage and herbs, and used safflower oil instead of butter and they were delish! Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      My husband had a cheese muffin at a sandwich shop and asked me to try making them at home. I made these and he loved them... said they were better than the shop. He keeps requesting them. We had ours with a vegetarian tomato stew.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      These were very good. I would keep the recipe as is if you want the right results. They were very moist and went well with my shrimp and rice. I would suggest using a sharper cheese if you want more cheese flavor. Otherwise, very good. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made these using vegtable oil instead of the butter, I also add a bit of Edam cheese because I didn't have enough Chedder. In my oven, the edges started to brown very quickly at 400. They came out light and moist despite being a dry mix, but for my British taste buds, I think I'll cut down/out the sugar and add something savory eg. dry mustard/herbs or sundried tomatoes. Nice base for a savory muffin though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These muffins are magnifico! They are so good that I don't want to share them! I doubled the recipe so that I can take these in to work tomorrow for a potluck. I also used 1/2 cup of mascarpone in place of 1/2 cup of the plain yogurt -- because I had some leftover from another 'Zaar recipe and thought it would work in these muffins -- it did! Also, in step 2, I added the eggs first, so that I could beat them by hand before adding the other ingredients; I added the cheese last. Not sure it made a difference, other than it made me feel good! :) Thanks, Calee! Made for Muffin & Cubcake Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I wanted bread but I didn't have milk on hand, only yogurt, so I gave this a try. A very good, buttery, slightly sweet bread. In fact, next time I will probably skip the butter--I don't think these muffins will need it. I lightly greased my muffin tin with a little canola oil and had no problem with these sticking in the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Yummy muffins! Very tender, moist and nice cheesy flavor. They stuck to the pan a little, so I went around the edge with a knife to remove. I'll use liners next time. Very easy to make and look gorgeous once backed up and lightly browned. Thanks Calee!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Now I am not a huge muffin fan, but I do like cheese, and was looking for something to go with a Vegetable Goulash. These were FANTASTIC and we really enjoyed them. I used 1/2 quantities but I wish I had done the whole. For about the first time ever I had successful well risen tasty muffins that looked like the picture! Thankyou for a great recipe, can't wait to have these with our Chilli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      This IS a moist muffin, but the flavor isn't the one I'm looking for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I was craving something cheesy and came across this recipe..I substituted butter with oil with great results. I found the muffins to be very moist..probably because of the yogurt. The muffins are very mild tasting (can't really taste the cheese) maybe I will add some herbs or garlic powder next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I just made these and they are wonderful! I did use Fage 0% greek yogurt and pure Irish butter but used all the rest as written and baked for 20 minutes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I decided to make a half batch because I had a small amount of leftover French onion dip that I substituted for the yogurt to add flavor. I only had mild cheddar on hand so I added a tablespoon or so of feta, but next time I will use sharp cheddar. I ate one for breakfast along with a sliced apple and some cranberry juice. Yumlisch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These were good! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white and substituted mexican shredded cheese for the cheddar, as that was all I had on hand. This was a nice accompaniment to our BBQ Chicken Thighs and veggies! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      So good!! DH really enjoyed it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      In lieu of cornbread muffins,We had these last night for dinner along side a bowl of chili. They were light and fluffy and full of rich flavors. I can see how these would be great with pasta, plan to do that one day this week. My family enjoyed these tasty morsels alot. Said to tell the Chef "Mmmm 5 stars" ;) Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious alternative to bread and butter. (made to bevy tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      These are great. Lovely and light. I made them into mini muffins and got 18 out of the mix. A great lunchbox size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      These are very good. I used more light cheese (hubby grated alot). They turned out perfect. I sprayed the muffin pan instead of using liners and they stuck a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.3
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    46%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 63.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 352.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites