Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Frenchee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Frenchee

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2011

      This was one of my favorite treats from when I was a kid! Going to King's back in the day, was an event. I have made these Cheese Frenchee's and they are as good as I remember. Gooey Cheesy yumminess inside a crunchy crust. These are even better with a slice of ham between the cheese slices, and Velveeta cheese slices are even better than American Cheese IMO, but really you can use any cheese you want. Also, day old bread holds up a little better in the fryer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Excellent... I did however prefer and used Velveta... ohhh sooo good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      This was also my favorite sandwich groing up as a kid .The onion rings the burgers allgreat but the cheese frenchee was the BOMB !
      also they were served with pickle chips.
      We went to one in old town arvada Co

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Yea! I remember these!! I used to always order the frenchees at Kings. Now I can let my kids try them and they LOVED them (I knew they would). Thank you so much for sharing the childhood favorite of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Mmmm.... all that's needed is a recipe for King's onion rings. Some versions of this recipe substitute Miracle Whip for mayo, and crushed saltines for the corn flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I have not made this particular recipe but was glad to see it so I can make it. I live in MI now but am from Omaha and these were always a treat at Kings Restaurant when I was young.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      SoOoO glad i found this recipe!! I havent tried it yet but i'm sure it'll be awesome! I grew up in Nebraska and LOVE cheese frenchees (use to get em at don n millies all the time) but i moved to kansas 4 yrs ago n havent been able to find any place that sells em! thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Being from Nebraska, I can tell you that these are sooo good. They are getting harder and harder to find without making your own around my area. My kids just love these when I make them. Sometimes I will put sliced deli turkey or ham in these and thats really good to. Just make sure to drain of the extra oil or they will be soggy and yucky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Frenchee

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.6
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    27%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 85.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1349.2 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites