Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Enchiladas W/Sour Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Enchiladas W/Sour Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      I use this sauce recipe for my chicken enchiladas and it is great! I always get compliments on it. I can't believe how simple it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This was great! I added a small carton of greek yogurt, bc I only had a half a carton of sour cream. Also, instead of the chilies, I used a cilantro/garlic/jalapeno puree by Goya. This tasted like something you'd get at a restaurant. Since we are trying to go meatless a couple of times a week ( watch Food, Inc.), this will go into the regular rotation! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I made this the other night and gosh, it was good. Will certainly make this again. I did cut the recipe in half since I cook for two. Did not do all the work with the tortillas just rolled and put in dish. It was very good. Thanks for posting Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Very, very good. My daughter is a vegetarian, so it was perfect. The only change I made was to add 2 Knorr cilantro cubes to the sauce. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      OH so so so SOOOO yummy and easy to prep! I cut the amount of sour cream down to 2 cups, and it still seemed to work fine for us. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! Especially the tortilla trick; no more hand frying them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      What a wonderful and easy dish to prepare. My wife does not like sour cream sauce on her enchiladas, so she was sceptical until that first bite. She went back for seconds and said these are the best ever. I served with black beans and rice pilaf. Thanks for posting Mark. We will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I made the enchiladas using the recipe 54909 for the sauce. EXCELLENT !!I warmed the tortillas in the microwave and then dipped them in the sauce and filled with cheeses and onion, topped them off with leftover sauce and cheeses. I got rave reviews..Thank U for your recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      yum....well...sort of! I can only rate the sauce....because I used it to make "wet" burritos. But the sauce was great! I used reduced fat creamof chicken soup, and fat free sour cream, so it was **somewhat** healthy. Very nice flavor, but I did "kick it up" a bit by adding some tomatilla salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      These were fabulous!! I had thought about adding some leftover chicken to them, but I'm glad I didn't.....they are perfect just the way they are. I brushed each tortilla with olive oil instead of shortening. DH is already looking forward to the leftovers. Thanks Mark

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Not much more I can say here, so please hum this review to the meow mix theme song: Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum. will make this repetedly! Thanks, Dawn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Yummm! These are the first enchiladas I've ever made. I made them for a party of 10- most were eaten. I would recommend adding color with vegetables or something b/c it's very bland looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      I made these last night for dinner with a few changes from previous reviewes. I added crushed red pepper flakes and 4 fresh jalapenos from the garden and for some unknown reason added another can of cream of chicken soup. I like a lot of sauce. I also added a little chicken that I had in the frig. It was one of the best recipes I have made from reicpezaar so far. Thank you so much for posting. I will definetly be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      These didn't last very long. I don't know what enchiladas are supposed to taste like as I've never ahd them before, but I enjoyed these. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      I can't beleive how simple this recipe is to make.It was a big hit with my family. Ever my DH loved it and he doesn't eat mexican type food. It will become a regular at our house!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      These were great! I did make a few adaptations though. I used 98% fat-free cream of chicken soup, halved the cheese, added a can of rinsed black beans and a teaspoon of ground cumin. I also added a big pinch of red pepper flakes to the sauce. All of the adults loved these, my kids however, did not. Maybe if I omit onions next time they will like it better. But in my house, the grown-up votes beat the kids, so I give this five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Add another 5-stars from me for this one. I took this over to my friends house for her to heat and serve, because she had a baby this week, and I thought this would help her out with dinner. I got a call later that evening from their 15 year old saying I MUST give her Mom the recipe, they all loved it. So, I had to make it for us the next night to see for myself, and we both loved it as well. I did add chicken, and some fine sliced chipolte pepper to the chicken mixture, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. The sauce alone deserves 5 stars IMHO. Really great recipe, that's easy to throw together, and tastes wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Enchiladas W/Sour Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.7
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    51%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 78.8 mg
    26%
    Sodium 917.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites