9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i have made this recipe MULTIPLE times for cinco de mayo and it is ALWAYS a hit. other kinds of cheese work just fine - and btw you can make twice as many as the recipe says.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthiew May 07, 2010

These are very good. They come together very quickly and easily. I followed all the ingredients. Made for AZ/NZ swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn December 13, 2008

These were good with the minced onion and extra garnishes, such as the sour cream. We served these with hot salsa as well. Made an easy meal! Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 01, 2008

this was wonderful although the sauce was not spicy enough for us so I added in 2 teaspoons crushed chili flakes and increase the garlic to 2 tablespoons and also increased the cumin amount, this is a great vegetarian meal, thanks for sharing hon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 19, 2008

We loved these! I added a little sugar to the sauce, we like sweet sauces. The monterey jack cheese is really tasty in this. Next time I'd like to try already roasted chicken from the market in these. So easy and great tasting! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TTFN, Dorie October 07, 2007

These were amazing!!! I have never had enchiladas before and was a little wary making these. They were so fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly, but only used 5 tortillas. I don't think it made enough for 8 (either that or I really stuffed them!). Either way, I will definitely be making them again! Sorry I didn't take a picture--they were gone too fast!! (They did look real pretty though)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma September 25, 2007

Great, just what i needed tonight. nap turned into waking at 8 pm and i was starved, didnt want to cook much. It scales down for one beautifully, but i left the sauce amounts at 2 servings so that it would be enough to cover going by another review. Used low fat chedder and monterey jack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba September 13, 2007

I made these last night. My picky kids even ate them! The only thing we didn't like is that there didn't seem to be enough sauce over the top. Overall, however, this one is a keeper! Thanks for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pewla2 September 10, 2007

This was so delicious!!! I had to twinkle with the cheese part because we don't have Monterey jack cheese in our region so I used Gouda, parmesan and mozzarella cheese. I also used only a pinch of chilli powder. I had a lot of cheese mixture left over so I used it on top of the enchiladas instead of the 1/4 cheddar. I used all the optional for 'garnish' which made it a complete meal. Thank you Lainey6605

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer September 05, 2007
Cheese Enchiladas