Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Enchilada Stack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Enchilada Stack

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2007

      This was a great dinner! I mixed everything but the tortillas in a bowl and added black beans and some garlic. Very easy to put together and delicious! Thanks roaringthunderbabe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was good and a snap to put together ,great for a quick weeknight dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Happy-Happy-Joy-Joy! I used seven 8" flour tortillas (stacked up and cut into 4 wedges) and I used reduced fat cheddar cheese. This recipe was simple to assemble as well as satisfying/filling. Also, the recipe doesn't mention how long "until bubbly" would normally be? My bake time was 30 minutes. Next time I'm going to try whole wheat tortillas with the chicken and black beans. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was wonderful - we couldn't stop eating it. I omitted the onions and used 1 lb ground beef but forgot to season it with taco mix and it turned out just fine. My can of enchilada sauce was only 10 oz, which was fine as well. Easy to make and cooked quickly. I think I will try it next time with chicken and green sauce for variety. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Excellent & Easy! What more could I ask for?!? I did take a few liberties according to our families taste. I used flour tortillas and omited the green onion. I also added a pound of ground beef to the mix to make it a little more substantial for my husband. So...I guess I did change it a bit, but that's what makes a great recipe - adaptability!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      SUPER yummy. I made as directed, with the exception of topping it with a few jalapeno slices. Just for everyone's FYI, my cooking time was between 10-15 minutes (I was surprised to see none of the other reviewers made any kind of an estimate, which kind of made it difficult for me to plan for my dinner time). I look forward to trying different variations on this. Next time I'd probably double the recipe, because "as is", the recipe really made for 4 servings for us. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      So good, and so quick and easy. I added cooked and crumbled ground beef, and confess with minimal shame that I used Velveeta processed cheese instead of actual cheddar. (I didn't feel so bad since recently learning that many Tex-Mex restaurants use a similar product because of its smooth melting qualities) The real proof of the recipe is how long the leftovers last. In this case they were gone so fast I hardly knew I had them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This was very good! I used seasoned ground beef in ours because we like meat with our evening meal. It was easy to make, inexpensive to buy and a wonderful after work meal when you don't have a lot of time for prep work. The leftovers were even better after the flavors blended over night. We used a hot enchilada sauce and topped it all off with sour cream. Thank you for a meal that I will make again often. Cheap, easy, and tasty is always a repeat in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Went over big here! I made one change and used shredded Queso Blanco instead of cheddar cheese. This goes on the "make again" list. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This was so easy and yummy. I added carmelized vidalia onions and sliced black olives. I brought this dish to a July 4th gathering and within batting an eyelash it was gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Delicious! I added a can of blackbeans and about 1.5 cups of frozen corn, which a mixed together and seasoned with cumin and chili powder. It was out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

    • on June 25, 2007

      It was rather good, just a little messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I made this for the first time tonight and for our family, it's a definite winner! I added some Sweet 100 tomatoes fresh from the garden to the top of it the last 5 minutes of cooking and they were a very nice addition. This will surely be on our regular menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Made this for lunch today. It was very good. I didn't have any green chilies or green onions on hand so I used diced onion & green pepper in place of this. Turned out very good. Next time I will try it with ground beef or chicken. This would also be good with sliced black olives too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      We love this dish and eat it at least once a week now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This is a really easy and good meal for the weeknights. The in-laws came over tonight and LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Very filling! I added some leftover shredded chicken and a can of black beans. Extremely simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Very yummy! I had some extra cooked chicken breasts from another supper that I then shredded and added to this dish. Very filling meal and DH loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      This was a pretty easy dish to put together, and I added some chicken to it for variation. Very good and easy to do and I also subbed jalepeno for the green chilis as I like things pretty spicy. Thank you for a great, quick lunch recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Enchilada Stack

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.8
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    48%
    Total Fat 30.4 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 89.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1490.0 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites