Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Enchilada Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Enchilada Chowder

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-110 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2005

      I made this for lunch today for my Grandmother. I served it with a salad and some garlic bread. She loved it and so did I. I will be making this again. It was so easy, and so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      I liked this soup very much, it reminds me of a soup I order at Panera bread. I didnt use the shreaded cheese, instead I added velvetta to the soup to give me a smooth cheesey soup, and I did not have enchilada sauce so I used a jarred salsa in place of it, I also did not cook this in a slow cooker, just on top of the stove and it worked out well for me. This makes alot! I froze the left overs for another time. Thanks Nurse Di for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      You did it again, another great recipe. I made this today to send home with my friend. I didn't add the peppers. I put everything in the crockpot and turned the heat to high. Next time I will cook the onion before adding it. I am thinking because I made this dish so fast that the onion didn't have time to cook. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      I too added some cooked chicken breast at step 1 and this was one of the best chowder recipes I've had the pleasure of making and eating. So easy to put together and so tasty. I've come to expect no less from Nurse Di's recipes. Hubby loved it said it get's 5 stars. So be it. Thanks for giving me another favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      Nurse Di you have done it again! My family loved this even before I added the cheese. Here is how I did mine. First off, my daughter and I do not like the chunks of tomato from a can of diced tomatoes so I ran it through the processor for just a second or 2 to make them smaller. Second, we both hate bell peppers so I ran a can of rotel through the processer in place of the bell and jalapeno peppers. I had quite a bit of juice after doing that so I added another can of black beans. My husband is a meat person so I boiled a few chicken breasts in Tony's and garlic while I put the rest of this together and added them to the soup. I also did this on top of the stove instead of the slow cooker. I put this in the fridge overnight and when I took it out to reheat for our meal then I added the cheeses. Like I said, my 8 year old daughter was eating it long before the cheese was added and loved it...I had to shoo her out of the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Made this last night, and it is great! I added a cut up raw chicken breast and added it at step 1. I also added ΒΌ t. each of chili powder, cumin and cayenne, as we like things a bit spicy. I topped the soup with extra shredded Mexi-cheese blend and added chopped fresh avocado, instead of the guacamole as suggested. Will be making this many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      My husband now immediately rates recipes he knows are from 'Zaar! This one gets a 5 star review! Very good, try it! Next time I'll try adding a little leftover grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This is absolutely delicious! I brought this to work today and everyone loved it including myself. I forgot to buy corn so I did not add that ;( but I did add chicken which is also very good. I also highly recommend this recipe. A definite keeper! Thank you, NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I highly recommend this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      I love soup and alot of NurseDi's recipes. The only change I made to this one was to add diced chicken breast at step one. I only had a red pepper, but think it would be great with a mixture of the peppers for color. The taste was just as NurseDi describes--scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Enchilada Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    40%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 51.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1399.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites