110 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was SOOO good! I used cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of chicke (to make vegetarian) and used a poblano pepper instead of bell. It was really good, but I felt like it was missing just a little something...I added just a dash of Hidden Valley Ranch Fiesta Ranch seasoning packet and that made it perfect! Not to mention it was SUPER easy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frattie24 November 28, 2011

Very good! My Dad said he liked it a lot. I thought it was a bit over cooked at 8 hours. I would like to try it at 4 hours. I think the veggies were over cooked at 8 hours. The onion was gone, couldn't find any left. the beans were starting to blow up. The flavor was really good. Understand my crock pot is a beast. Dad said it was a do over dish, meaning he liked it, I was iffy.. I think it is very good and will try it on a day where I won't be gone so long. <br/><br/>Look forward to mastering the veggie version, then I'll try it with some grilled chicken. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steak&Taters January 28, 2014

Delicious delicious delicious! What a fantastically easy and tummy warming chowder! So glad I discovered this in October...it's going to be a staple this winter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hillsralive October 21, 2012

Super yummy! I added some chicken and used Ro-tel tomatoes since I didn't have any jalapeno peppers. I mixed everything together the night before then turned on the crock pot the next morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zach'sMom July 16, 2012

I made this chowder the other night and we all loved it! I added leftover chicken to make it more hearty. I almost left out the green peppers because I'm not a huge fan of peppers and neither are my kids, but I'm glad I added them because they added color, if nothing else. All five of us give this recipe thumbs way, way up! Thanks so much for the new family favorite recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh October 28, 2011

My husband and I loved this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 27, 2011

We made this chowder the other night and we enjoyed it. I did add some ground beef to this but otherwise followed the directions. It is a good soup and we will make again. I think chicken will be good in this too. We served this with corn chips, shredded cheese, avacados, chopped onions and sour cream. Thank you for sharing this with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 20, 2010

I had high hopes for this from all the great reviews, and I just didn't care for it. I followed the recipe, except for using a frozen pepper/onion mix, cream of mushroom soup and subbing some velveeta for the cheese. The texture was good, it smelled great, but I just couldn't eat 1 whole bowl of it. I think I'd like it better as a dip with a bowl of tortilla chips. Sorry for the iffy review - just wasn't a recipe suited for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug March 26, 2010

Love it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela P. March 12, 2010
Cheese Enchilada Chowder