Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Eggs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2012

      What a great way to make eggs! I have a gas stove that seems to cook things faster, so i covered them for 4 minutes and they came out perfectly. I used green onions and Mexican blend cheese for a great meal. Thanks firefly68 for a great keeper. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      These eggs came out perfect; the whites were just set and the yolks were just a bit runny. The chives on top really make this yummy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      the chives make this recipe. i had to make this without them though when i made them for my partner as he is not a fan of herbs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I wonder if my range is really low on the heat side because my whites were runny. I think the temperature should be slightly higher. I did have to put in the microwave oven for 30 seconds to set the whites. I didn`t make toast But I do suggest it for the yolks crave to be scooped up by the toast! I did sprinkle scallions and served with fresh cilantro and a warmed tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Lovely recipe for a Sunday brunch - I used a cheddar cheese coated with Jalapeno/Habanero peppers, served with an Oktober Fest sausage & pepper/mushroom stir fry Thanks for posting firefly68

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      These eggs are very good! I was asked to make them this way several days in a row. Thanks for posting this firefly68!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      ...and I thought I made this up (minus the chives). I remember the day I did this, I was so tickled to serve it to my dh. He thought it was great. I will try it with the chives someday but I don't think they really need them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      Breakfast for supper for one, worked out just great! Nice tasty eggs, didn't change a thing except for the butter, I used veggie spray instead, and used the green onions, thanks for sharing a good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Tried these this morning and it was quick and easy. I will make them again but probably leave out the chives. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      very nice eggs thank you for posting cast iron also holds the heat dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.6
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    67%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 400.2 mg
    133%
    Sodium 449.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes