Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Danish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Danish

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2010

      This is sooo Yummy! Especially with some cherry pie filling. I have made this numerous times, and Everyone loves it!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      This was veery good! A little too much butter, i think next time i will only use half of what the recipe ask for.. Thank you for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I would give 4.5 it was great, all the ladies at my bible study loved them and then wanted the recipe when I told them how simple they are! Great simple and easy recipe. Oh I did use 3/4th a stick of butter instead of a whole stick based on other reviews. Other wise followed to a T. I loved that you make it ahead of time so I just popped it in the oven to warm up before I left. Its a keeper. I deal feel it had to much cream cheese in the middle but I am sure I am the only one who feels that way. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Made this today and it turned out super- it disappeared quickly on a table full of desserts. I cut it in very small squares and it was pretty easy to pick up and eat with your fingers. I did use less butter just because of the suggestions on here. Flattening out the top crust and getting it on top was a little tricky for me but after tasting it I know it was worth the effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Made this last night for today's breakfast. Everyone liked it. Next time I will cut down on the butter. I also added some of the sugar/cinnamon to the cream cheese filling; can't really taste it so won't do that again and just add it all to the top as the recipe calls for. I do like how the crescent rolls come out flaky - almost like croisonts. (Bad spelling! sorry)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This recipe was quick, easy and awesome to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      WOW! This is great, my church members haven't stopped commenting about it. Most of them want the recipe. Thanks bunches and bunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I combined this recipe with another Danish recipe here on RecipeZaar - just added sugar-free jam instead of the cream cheese. These are marvelous - taste much better than you think they might, given that the dough is canned. Add some extra sugar topping and these stay fresh for days. This recipe goes in the cookbook as a keeper. What a great idea. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I made this for my co-workers and everyone loved it! I made half a batch using one package of crescent rolls and baked it in a 9x9 square dish. I sprinkled the top with just sugar and didn't use the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      I made this last night and warmed it this morning. It tastes good and was very easy to prepare. TY for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      wow this was quick easy and tasted just like a store bought cheese danish. i am thinking that you could add a little butter and cinnamon sugar to the bottom crust and make it have the same flavor as the top or even make hand helds from it. really excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Marguerite, Oh My Gosh EASY!!! And so mouth watering good.Thank you for such a easy to do and wonderful tasting sweet treat. Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      When I made this, my husband was just returning home from a meeting and insisted on having a piece shortly after it came out of the oven. Even warm, this has a really rich creamy flavor. When chilled, it is just as yummy. Keeps well when covered in the fridge...not that there are many leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Danish

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    54%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 40.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 181.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites