13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is sooo Yummy! Especially with some cherry pie filling. I have made this numerous times, and Everyone loves it!!! Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki_Welty September 18, 2010

This was veery good! A little too much butter, i think next time i will only use half of what the recipe ask for.. Thank you for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle-Mommy of 3 January 30, 2007

I would give 4.5 it was great, all the ladies at my bible study loved them and then wanted the recipe when I told them how simple they are! Great simple and easy recipe. Oh I did use 3/4th a stick of butter instead of a whole stick based on other reviews. Other wise followed to a T. I loved that you make it ahead of time so I just popped it in the oven to warm up before I left. Its a keeper. I deal feel it had to much cream cheese in the middle but I am sure I am the only one who feels that way. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m February 17, 2011

Made this today and it turned out super- it disappeared quickly on a table full of desserts. I cut it in very small squares and it was pretty easy to pick up and eat with your fingers. I did use less butter just because of the suggestions on here. Flattening out the top crust and getting it on top was a little tricky for me but after tasting it I know it was worth the effort!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrisandabby.com October 13, 2010

Made this last night for today's breakfast. Everyone liked it. Next time I will cut down on the butter. I also added some of the sugar/cinnamon to the cream cheese filling; can't really taste it so won't do that again and just add it all to the top as the recipe calls for. I do like how the crescent rolls come out flaky - almost like croisonts. (Bad spelling! sorry)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TransplantedHusker July 11, 2010

This recipe was quick, easy and awesome to share!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Suzy Homemaker August 12, 2008

WOW! This is great, my church members haven't stopped commenting about it. Most of them want the recipe. Thanks bunches and bunches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryellen Wample December 31, 2007

I combined this recipe with another Danish recipe here on RecipeZaar - just added sugar-free jam instead of the cream cheese. These are marvelous - taste much better than you think they might, given that the dough is canned. Add some extra sugar topping and these stay fresh for days. This recipe goes in the cookbook as a keeper. What a great idea. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Living la vida a belleza November 11, 2007

I made this for my co-workers and everyone loved it! I made half a batch using one package of crescent rolls and baked it in a 9x9 square dish. I sprinkled the top with just sugar and didn't use the cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPerez March 30, 2007

I made this last night and warmed it this morning. It tastes good and was very easy to prepare. TY for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BaybeShell July 22, 2005
Cheese Danish