17 Reviews

Very tasty. Had to put them back in the oven for another 5 minutes as they were a bit doughy inside. Next time I will squish them down for more even cooking. Will definitely try again, Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dug April 03, 2010

Very good! So easy! I used marinara sauce to dip them in, which went great with the parm cheese. These would be great to serve at a party :) Made for PAC spring 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean March 31, 2009

Very tasty! Definitely double the batch! I used wheat germ in place of breadcrumbs. I didn't have any trouble with the texture, following the recipe as written. I think this is a recipe where margarine isn't just a drop-in substitution for butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realbirdlady February 08, 2009

Tasty little morsels these are. Simple to make with great flavor. I made up the dough and rolled them out and after about 2 hours dipped them into the egg and baked..... perfect. Will certainly make these again before to long. Thanks Pneuma. Swap 25 AUS/NZ

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 February 04, 2009

I read the other reviewers notes before I started, so I made twice the amount chilled the dough rolled in breadcrumbs before baking and ended up with perfect, tasty little cheese balls, that were snapped up almost before they cooled down. Very easy to prepare, and a lovely appetiser that I will be making for guests as well as family, thanks for a great recipe, Pneuma! Made for 12 days of Christmas, Aussie swap, December 08

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth January 12, 2009

These were very good. I made them for my family of 6 and should have doubled the recipe. Very straightforward recipe without weird ingredients, which is probably why all my picky kids liked them. I will make them again. Made and Reviewed for ANZ Recipe Swap #22 - Group Kangaroo Paw - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ November 21, 2008

We enjoyed these croquettes very much. I did find that wrapping the dough in plastic wrap and letting it set for 15 minutes, allowed the flour to soak up the water and egg. This made it much easier to shape into balls. I did roll the balls in Panko crumbs after dipping them in the egg white. It gave them a nice crispy texture on the outside. I served these with sweet chili sauce on the side.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandess October 09, 2008

These were so easy to make. I served these with Chili Salsa. I honestly have to say I almost all of them - they sere so good. My DH also liked these. Another keeper recipe for me. Thanks Pneuma!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom September 23, 2008

These were very good! I like how quick they were to make. They had a strong parmesan flavor. We served them alongside spaghetti and dipped them in the leftover sauce. We will make these again. Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 September 05, 2008
Cheese Croquettes from Brazil (Croquettes De Queijo)