Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Cookies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      I make these cheese cookies or "cheese krispies" as I call them at least twice a year. When the United Methodist Women meet at my house in March for a meeting and then again during the holidays. My family just loves them and they are just so easy to put together. They are always the right cheesy cookie to serve with sweets and other party goodies.BCD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      good cheesey taste-easy to make worth the effort

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I think I "mushed" these too much, but they still came out very tasty. I didn't have cayenne, so I used chili powder, sparingly. Next time I make these, i think I will not grind in the krispies as ruthlessly as I did this time. And I may add some chopped jalapeno pepper and/or some swiss cheese. Like I said, I don't know if these were done to right consistency, but they were certainly tasty. And easy, easy, easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      These need to come with a warning label: WARNING! VERY ADDICTIVE! Wonderful little morsels, you can adjust the "zip" to your taste- thanks for posting this recipe- betcha you can't eat just one! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      I've made these for years and, yes, they are super! They keep very well in an airtight container or ziplock as well -- just be warned that, the longer they sit, the spicier they get!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      These are very good, & highly addictive. I took them to an office potluck & everyone raved about them. Good cheesy flavor with a little kick from they cayenne. Next time, I might sprinkle them with a little garlic salt immediately after removing from the oven to add some extra flavor. I will make these again -- thanks for posting, Bergy! -M :-) Update: these would be really good served as dippers for hot pepper jelly & cream cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      I thought these were very bland and did not taste at all like a cookie. I followed the recipe exactly, guess they are just not my taste, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Wow! These are so buttery and cheesy AND addictive! I made them for the 15 adults at a kid's birthday party and they were gone in a flash. (Fifteen adults ate the entire batch in about 15 minutes!) I made them a bit on the small side, so my yield was 75 cookies. I thought I added cayenne, but upon looking at the spice bottle again, I actually used a cajun seasoning, which worked nicely. The "dough" was a bit crumbly, but pressed together nicely. The cookies had that perfect cookie shape and were nicely golden after 15 minutes. Thanks for posting this...I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Oh, Bergy, you are GOOD! I just ate my first cookie, fresh out of the oven, and am still moaning! I used the cheeses I had on hand--1 part extra sharp cheddar, 1 part smoked cheddar, and one part strong blue cheese. I didn't have any cayenne, but did have hot pepper flakes, so ground them into a powder in my spice grinder. I didn't do a very good job of following instructions and ended up adding 1 tsp, instead of 1/2 tsp. I love spicy, so they're perfect for me, but I will definitely cut back to 1/2 tsp. next time. I have a feeling that this recipe is hard to ruin. It'll be a constant in my house from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      These were really good. I made them exactly as the recipe specified and my guests raved over them. I will definitely be making them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Just like a cheese shortbread, they melt in your mouth! So easy to make and dont let the ingredients fool you. As you keep mixing with your hands you get a lovely dough easy to form. Took them to a BBQ and to my neighbor and they were a hit. I ended up with about 45 of them. I am thinking with a bit of garlic powder they would be a great side to pasta too. Thanks Bergy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Wow, what a yummy recipe!!!! So easy and quick to make and very, very addicting! :) The cheese taste is coming through nicely and the cayenne adds just the right amount of heat. I particularly enjoyed the crunchy texture of these little morsels. Mmmm! I used a herb infused butter and whole spelt flour as well as plain (unsweetened) rice puffs. That worked out really nicely. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, Bergy. Ill surely make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Another Bergy Bonanza!!! My daughter and I are making gift bags of munchy treats to have as our out-of-town wedding guests check into the hotels, and we picked this as one of the selections. Perfect for that late-night "just a little something" bite! But, like Margaret5, I hope there are some left by the wedding weekend. I can't stop nabbing "just one more" myself! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      FABULOUS, hope I can stop eating them!I made to take to a gathering so must hide them from myself as soon as they cool!!I didn't have any rice crispies so I used cheerios,I only used 1/8 tsp. of cayenne as we don't like to much heat & can still taste it,just right for us,so if you don't like heat be careful with the cayenne.I will definately be making these again,maybe use some whoe grain flour next time & try adding some different flavours as well,but perfect as is.Thanks for a great recipe Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      These are very good - served to a group of 20, they ate all that I served and most people really liked them. Good recipe - thanks - KK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      What a great little cookie! So quick and easy too. I can't wait to share this one with family and friends. Absolutely a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      These cookies will get the 5 star from me not just because they taste so good but they are sooo easy and quick to make. Will be serving them at home and adding them to my savoury gift-baskets! Thank you Bergy for posting this!! December 9th 2007 Just wanted to update my review and let you know that this recipe is still made often throughout the year... and year after year. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This was exactly the recipe I was looking for! Thanks so much for posting it. I found that greasing the cookie sheet was unneccessary as there is already so much oil in the butter and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      These are very good "cookies". They have a somewhat nutty flavor, from the cheese? The first one I tried tasted a bit "raw" from the flour, but after a couple more (LOL) I enjoyed them a lot more. I had some trouble mixing them at first (threw some on the floor grrr) but they eventually combined. Thanks Bergy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (775 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    63%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 70.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites