Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Blintzes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Blintzes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2007

      Awesome! This was my first time making blintzes so I called my mom for some tips: - I didn't flip the blintzes... just let them cook on one side until they kind of bubbled in the middle. This cut down on a lot of work/stress and kept one side uniformly colored, which I used as the outside. They tasted perfect and looked great. - I stacked them in between sheets of parchment paper/wax paper before filling. - I used a 9" pan and about 1/8+ cup of batter per blintz. - I doubled the recipe and got about 28 blintzes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Easy and Amazing! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This is the best recipe for blintzes!!! I'm a big fan of IHOP's and The Pancake Pantry in Gatlinburg, TN but I think this recipe is the best yet!!!! Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      OMGoodness! I can't believe we're eating like this at home!! These were delicious. But we did add a little bit of lemon zest to the filling. Otherwise, this recipe is just perfect. Since they are a lot of work, if we make them again, we'll make up a double or triple batch and freeze the leftovers. We topped them with blueberry syrup from a recipe also found here at Recipezaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I HAVE to eat at Village Inn or IHOP everytime we go out of town just so I can have blintzes. So instead of waiting for a trip, I came looking for a recipe and decided on this one. Let me tell you I am SOOOO glad I did. It was easier than I thought it would be (crepes have always intimidated me). And they came out tasting EXACTLY like I had hoped for. Served with blueberry pie filling and sour cream on top. WONDERFUL!! Thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      These blintzes are OUTSTANDING! I made triple the recipe to serve a crowd, and also made another 3 batches of just the blintz wraps, to use for another filling recipe (smoked salmon, dill and capers). I used tubs of whipped cream cheese instead of bricks of cream cheese, but I don't think it really affected the texture, as far as I could tell. These blintzes disappeared completely from my buffet table! Thanks, DiScharf! (Sorry no picture -- they were gobbled up too quickly!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      YUM!! have been searching for a recipe for these delicious little treats since seeing them being made on a cooking show on one of the local tv stations in my area . My 4 children now have a new favourite meal in the meal roster - thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I cut down the cream cheese in the filling and used more cottage cheese (drained) and actually didn't use the vanilla. The crepes were excellent, but I did add an extra yolk. Very, Very tasty.Oh, I fry them in butter and eat them with sour cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Blintzes

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 689.3
     
    Calories from Fat 510
    74%
    Total Fat 56.7 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 31.2 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 288.8 mg
    96%
    Sodium 795.5 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites