Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese, Beef and Tater Tots Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese, Beef and Tater Tots Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      OMG, its everything all in one!! What more could you ask for?!?!?! I served with a fresh green sald to sneak in a few extra veggies. This is a wonderful family dish. Everyone loved it, and it is sooo easy!! I followed the recipe exactly, and this is DEFINITELY A KEEPER!! Thanks, Lorac! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      My picky kids enjoyed it. It was very easy. I strayed from the recipe a bit by using whatever was available in the pantry: canned mix vegetable, creamed chicken soup, and ground turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Great one dish meal.....my family ate it up and had seconds! The only thing I did different was to substitute cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom....it's a personal aversion to mushrooms!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      This is a great simple meal. I loved the brown gravy in the mix, it added the extra flavor alot of other recipes don't have. I did double the garlic and pepper. My son loved it, he said it was definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing this wonderful busy night recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      This has become a favorite in our casserole night rotation--even the picky eater loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      We liked this version of tater tot casserole much better than other recipes we've tried. The gravy mix gave it more flavor, which we really enjoyed. We will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      This was just ok for us, a little on the bland side. Thanks, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Simple, delicious, and, as others have said, perfect for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Well Daddy got called to work and Momma didn't feel good so I made this for the 3 little kids next door. Only thing I change was I added some fresh s'rooms (kids wanted that) and some worcestershire sauce and used about 1 can of milk. Kids loved it and hardly saved any for dad. Kids all said Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      The four stars is from the leftovers I had for lunch today. I thought the flavors blended together more the next day. I had trouble with it being soupy when I served it last night, maybe I didn't cook it long enough because it wasn't overly hot when I took it out of the oven. Microwaved the portions and seemed to thicken up. That was 35 mins, so maybe bake it an extra 10 mins or so. Otherwise a good change from the regular tator tot casserole I make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      My kids and I really loved this! It was so very easy to put together and had all the elements we crave when we want comfort food. Thanks for sharing! It's a permanent part of my family's monthly rotation now. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This was a great recipe. Easy to make, great flavor and the leftovers reheated wonderfully. Everything I ask for in a recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I really enjoyed this. Total comfort food! Great on a cold and wintery day. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      This was very good. I think I'll used canned carrots instead next time though as I am not fond of green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      I followed the directions. Both of my children (18 & 12) said it tasted weird. It just did not have the kind of flavor that we like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      I think this was good, but needs some more flavor. I do love the brown gravy used in it, makes it different and better than your run of the mill tater tot casserole. I followed the recipe except for adding a can of mixed veggies and a can of green beans..I think it would've been just too much green beans otherwise. Definately try this recipe though, with some tinkering I think it'll be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      Very quick and interesting combination. Needs a little more flavor I think. I would add sour cream and a tbl of Worcestershire to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      it was pretty good. made a lot and very easy too. more tater tots i think would help it. go vols!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese, Beef and Tater Tots Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1009.8
     
    Calories from Fat 533
    52%
    Total Fat 59.2 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 24.5 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 149.3 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2014.9 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.8 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    31%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 51.1 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites