Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Ball With Everything Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Ball With Everything

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2007

      I LOVE this recipe so much! I alter it everytime I make it now, depending on what is on hand. I have never used the poppy seeds or the pickle relish. I have also decided I like it better as a dip/spread rather than a ball. The ball is honestly a pain to make and the dip looks very nice! I just spread into an oblong casserole dish and sprinkle the topping on, it looks very nice! I wish I would remember to take a photo of all my things, I remember sometimes but not nearly often enough. I will next time, promise!! Also thinking next time I may try toasting the pecans and making without bacon so that my husband can eat it (he is a vegetarian) Although the bacon REALLY adds so much, I think it might be a big loss to make without, maybe I can just make him his own dish and make a bigger one for everyone else! :-) Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!! Oh, and one more thing, this is also good using tortilla chips to eat as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This cheeseball is absolutely delicious and easy to prepare. It holds well in the refrigerator and it was large enough that I was able to divide it in half for two seperate occasions. I applied the outer coating of nuts, bacon and parsley about an hour before serving so that the parsley would be fresh. I found the flavor of the cheeseball to be better after it had been out of the refrigerator for a while and had softened a bit. Outstanding! Everyone loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I have eaten many cheese ball recipes.....and I've made many cheese balls.......YOURS is AWESOME...The prep time is fast....The taste is simply the BEST of many cheese balls combined....This is a MUST make for holidays or any time....It is a TEN STAR all the way....Thank You for the picture and the recipe....Yes the relish does go with it....don't leave it out....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      This cheese ball is awesome and very addictive! Very easy to make too. I chilled the cheese mixture in a rounded bowl lined with plastic wrap. Once the ball was chilled, I gently shaped it into a ball and then removed the plastic wrap. Then I pressed the coating mixture onto the ball. Voila! This will be my go-to cheese ball recipe from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      The first time I had this cheeseball was at a Christmas party in 1990. The hostess got it from a magazine and shared with us. Since then I have made it countless times and is the most requested of all my party recipes. I lost my copy of the recipe and gratefully found it here. Thank you so much. I always make two softball size balls, use one and freeze the other. So if I make one for Christmas, I have another for New Years. It freezes well wrapped in wax paper and heavy duty plastic wrap and lasts a long time. Help cut holiday stress by making ahead and freezing. These are great for last minute get togethers. Just thaw and serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This was delicious!! This makes 2 big balls so it is perfect for a large crowd. I added in extra bacon and left out the pimento because we did not have any. The relish does go great with this so dont be scared to use it!! Everyone loved it and I will definitely be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Wow! Really good. It does make enough to feed an army though, I will cut the recipe in half next time. The only change I made was to use garlic sesame seeds instead of poppy seeds because that is what I had on hand and I think it added a nice flavor. I also took the advice of another reviewer and served it in a pie plate in a flat form. seemed to make it easier for folks to get a little bit of everything on their plate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Everyone loved this. I didn't have any wax paper or parchment, so I just rounded it as much as possible with Saran then threw it into a very deep round bowl. Dumped it upside down onto the tray later on, and it had a very nice mooth disc shape to it. Thanks for a nice New Year's Eve recipe. Sounds like there's a bunch of hungover people over there eating it many hours later, and they're not getting sick from it sitting out all night. lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Made this back in 2006 and it has been a favorite ever since. Easy to make ahead and can half it if you wish. Easy to vary with your toppings too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Wasn't really thrilled. Partly I think it was too much swiss cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      I have made this every Christmas since discovering it in a 1987 BH&G Holiday Appetizers special publication. Everyone loves it! Christmas would not be Christmas in our home without this cheese ball!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I thought it was "ok". Served it at Thanksgiving...people tried it but didnt really seem like it was that much of a hit. Disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I halved the recipe and still ended up with a huge ball! It was delicious and devoured quickly :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. I whipped up a batch of cheese balls with my Sunday school class for our monthly potluck. They were super easy. And even though we didn't have time to let them chill at all, they still held their shape and looked beautiful. We split the recipe into thirds, left one third with just cheese and nuts (the kiddos were a little nervous about onions and pimientos), made one vegetarian, and one with the bacon. We accidentally left the relish out of all three, though the jar was sitting on the table. The kids, and the rest of the congregation, loved them. All three were eaten up. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I am only giving this 3 stars because my husband liked it. I kept trying it to see if it was just my mood or whatever but it is not good. The relish does not go with this for sure. I have had other cheeseballs and this one will not be made again. For me swiss cheese is way too strong for this but I use only good quality cheeses so that could be why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      First time I ever made a cheese ball. It was MARVELOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I so could eat this for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Don't think my thioghs would appreciate it, but my taste buds sure would!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I made this for a Neighborhood Watch meeting a few months ago. I substituted swiss cheese for monterey jack; left out the pickle relish; used a bag of Oscar Meyer bacon bits; left out the nuts and poppy seed; and instead of parsley used frozen spinach that I thawed & drained. Everyone completely loved it. I don't think I had any to take home and people were asking for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Good and easy! I used monterey jack instead of swiss and left out the onion. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Great cheese ball! I made this for an Appetizer for New Years Day. I served it with Triscuit crackers and it was delicious. We have lots left so will snack on it this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Ball With Everything

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.5
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    78%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 192.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites