Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese Ball Maximus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Ball Maximus

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2002

      I have sent in a correction but thought this might make it through first. You need to add a small can of crushed pineapple, well drained and well dryed with paper towels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2002

      Riffraff, This cheeseball is AWESOME!!!! I made it yesterday for the family, and it is gone!! Made another one tonight to take to a New Year's party tomorrow. I squished and squeezed the heck out of all of the ingredients with paper towel, and it came out wonderful! I rolled mine in crushed walnuts because thats what I had on hand. The flavor combination is just unreal!! The cherries and green pepper makes it so festive! Thanks so much for posting this recipe:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Riff sent me this recipes as a request that I had for a cheeseball to send with my daughter for a office party. I have to tell you this was incredible. (correction hasn't been made yet but you also add pineapple. DD helped me put it together and I have to say the combination of flavors is out of this world. We ended up making 2 has my family started whining that we need one for home. This is like no other cheeseball you have ever tried! Yum. You made good on your promise Riff. It is the best!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      Well, I have had this at every party as far back as i can remember! My mom gets attacked if she doesnt bring it. It is pretty good, especially with ritz crackers. This is one of my moms most awesome recipies. The only thing hard is blotting the fruit, and that really isnt hard :) Even though it does sound a little funny, you should try it!! It will be a hit!! Love you mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Very good! This different mix of ingredients/seasonings in the recipe really go well together. It's very colorful too. I rinsed, chopped and blotted the fruit/veggies throughout the day and refrigerated them until it was time to make the ball at night. The pineapple I let sit in the colander, hanging over sink to drain, for about an hour or two. I used candied cherries (because I had them on hand to use up) and I really didn't have to do much to them except chop them, because they were already dry. I used one medium dill pickle; wasn't sure whether or not to use a small jar of pickles or a small pickle; I probably could've went with an even larger pickle though. I also rolled in the chopped pecans. This makes a big cheeseball! I served with rounded butter and onion crackers. My co-workers and I enjoyed this; I brought this for a work brunch. Thanks, riffraff!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Amazing flavor. Had my doubts but after the first bite I screamed WINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I was very reluctant to make this ball when I started cutting everything up. And even more so when I was mixing it together. But all doubt was taken away when it was tasted. THIS BALL ROCKS! I made it last Thanksgiving and it was gone before any of the other snacks were done. I will always make this for every event I go to.... Anyone having a baby?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This is an absolutely fantastic cheeseball! I was a little concerned mixing cherries, pineapples and dill pickle together. The individual flavors did not overpower each other at all. The result was a delectable combination. In addition to the luscious flavor, it was very easy to put together - once the blotting was finished :) Thanks for sharing this soon to be family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was pretty good...it seemed to go over well with everyone. Seemed like a lot of ingredients for all that it was...I guess this just wasn't as good as my other cheese ball recipes but not to discourage anyone from making this...it was still very tasty...just not my personal favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Boy this recipe was a wonderful surprise...I served for Thanksgiving and was surprised they ate the whole thing...must have been a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is a great cheeseball recipe!!! A little time consuming but definitely worth it. The ingredients do seem unusual but they blend so well together and it makes a beauiful, coloful cheeseball. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      We really enjoyed this cheeseball. Loved the different ingredients in it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      What a lovely cheeseball. Perfect for Christmas. I think I used a whole roll of paper towels to dry the ingredients though! lol! Instead of jar cherries I used fresh and my onion was a red one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Great cheeseball! Easy to make and easy to devour!!! Thank you so much riffraff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      When my DH looked at the ingrediants he was not impressed; however, at our Christmas Dinner this had to be the hit of the evening. Even my DSL who HATES anything with nuts, LOVED this and raved about it, add to that it's appearance was so pretty and you have a hit. It does make a HUGE amount so we made two balls and froze one; don't know how it will freeze as we haven't tried it yet, but it is on the menu for New Years. Thank you for a wonderful recipe we'll enjoy from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I made this recipe and dvided it in half for my annual Christmas Parties this year and it had mixed reviews. I also made it with spreadable cream cheese so that I could use it in my new snowman dish instead of as a cheeseball. My Friday evening party, hardly anyone touched it and the ones who did did not care it. However, the next day at my brunch party guests could not get enough of it and I had two people want the recipe to make it for themselves. I don't think I'll make this again, but I know some people who will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This was so delicious. I couldn't stop eating this and my guests all loved it. Really easy to prepare and so beautiful with the bits of cherry speckling the cheeseball. This will be a regular feature on my appetizer tray for holiday parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      We all loved this. My friends all raved, and commented that it was not your typical cheeseball, but it was just wonderful. Interesting mixture of flavors, but it works perfectly. I'll make this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      I am not going to rate this because maybe I screwed up or maybe my lemon pepper went bad. All I know is that my cheeseball was inedible. The lemon pepper was overpowering and unpleasant in the cheeseball. I would add it sparingly or not at all. Careful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This is so so so awesome. Everybody just loved it. At first they were scared of it and the next thing I knew it was gone. This is my favorite receipe in the world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Ball Maximus

    Serving Size: 1 (753 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1037.3
     
    Calories from Fat 706
    68%
    Total Fat 78.4 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 43.9 g
    219%
    Cholesterol 249.9 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1094.4 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 59.7 g
    239%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites