Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2007

      Loved this! I used homemade veal sausage in place of the pork and fried it with a half an onion. Nothing was left!!This is going on my perminate family favorite list.Thank you Dlryshe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this for my family on Christmas morning. It took less than ten minutes to assemble and baked in about 40 minutes. I used more bread cubes on the bottom (so they filled about halfway up the bottom of the dish.) I also used medium cheddar cheese. My family couldn't stop raving about the taste. I believe that all members of my family went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      loved it! Made it for xmas morning brunch, great recipe to take on the road...down the hill to grandmas house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Made this on Christmas Eve for Christmas morning breakfast. The whole family said it was delicious. I used hot Italian sausage. We will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Loved this ! I forgot to review this when I made it but trust me I didn't forget how wonderful this turned out ! We had leftover hotdog buns and I needed to use them , so that was the bread ! I am planning to make this again tomorrow and have already invited the neighbor to have brunch with us, I had bragged about this cool thing I was going to make,Tomorrow im making it with ciabatta bread =) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Added a bunch of different meats and veggies, this was great not soggy like some others I have had before. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Wow! Made this for a morning baby-shower I was hosting. What a life-saver! Prepared it the night before, popped it in the 'fridge, next morning threw it in the oven...no worries, no stress, no sweat! Good reviews from all. I wouldn't change a thing. This recipe is a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Put this together Christmas Eve and baked it Christmas morning, it was great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This was exceptional! A definite keeper! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      I used 4 thick slices of turkey ham cut in small cubes in place of the sausage and sprinkled finely chopped onions and sliced canned mushrooms over the top before adding the cheese. We let it sit overnight before baking. This is a very easy and delicious recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I halved the recipe and it was really good. A great way to use up some leftovers. I put a bit of red pepper and onion in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Great recipe! I made this for a New Year's brunch and it turned out delicious. The casserole baked up fluffy with a golden brown crust. (I used 1lb. of bacon in place of the sausage). A great recipe for a large breakfast crowd and a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Made this xmas morning (after making it the day before which was really really handy) It was delicious and everyone loved it. Will definately be making it again esp if there is a crowd or hangovers expected. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Wonderful casserole! Cut up some ham (My daughter-inlaw made the sausage one)and sauteed some red pepper and mushrooms to add over the bread. Didn't measure amount of cheese (we like a lot). Using 10 eggs made the consistency perfect. Everyone loved this recipe! Thanks, Dlryshe for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      I took this casserole to a brunch at work last month. It disappeared quickly. I enjoyed making and eating it. Thanks for contributing this recipe. I'm sorry I forgot to take pictures.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I made this on Christmas Eve and served to my parents and in-laws, they loved it!! I used baguette bread and it worked out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.3
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    61%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 304.1 mg
    101%
    Sodium 1029.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites