Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2011

      This is my holiday breakfast "go to" dish. I make it with sausage, ham or bacon - or combo of whatever I have on hand. To make it really special, we sometimes make it with cubed up croissants - so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Made this for Christmas breakfast...it was very good. For half of the sausage, I used the "hot" variety...mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This turned out great! Used dried out Italian bread loaf that I had. Let set overnight in refrig and baked the next morning. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Bread was lil more soggy than I would've preferred, I think if I let this set in fridge over night it would've been great! Definitely making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      awesome!! we used bacon instead. thanks fot sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This was just perfect for Christmas breakfast with the family. Everyone really enjoyed it! Being able to make it up the night before and just whip it into the oven was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Super easy and perfect for make-ahead. I used sausage on half (leaving the patties whole) and bacon on the other half; the bacon side flew off the plate. I threw in some chives, Spike Seasoning and used Seasoning Salt. That being said, it was very good, but I still prefer my regular recipe where you combine the meat with sour cream, mustard for an extra element of flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      We make this every time our group goes up-north, we just cook the sausage ahead of time and then mix everything together when needed. What a great way to start the day!!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Great recipe - easy and delish! I actually used wild hog sausage (my hubby's a hunter) in this, and no one knew the difference. I took this to a work event, and it was gobbled up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

    • on December 26, 2008

      I made this for Christmas morning. I did not add the mustard and my milk was 1% and it was yummy. I let my family salt, pepper and ketchup it to their liking. Also, I live at a high altitude and no changes were necessary. I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I have wanted to make a breakfast casserole for a while and finally did yesterday, 11/01/08. This was a very easy and tasty recipe and everyone raved over it! My ONLY complaint is that the bread was really quite soggy. No one else seemed to mind, but I couldn't bring myself to eat the little bit of leftovers today. I think that next time I will try French bread and see if that helps. (I used Sara Lee honey wheat bread, which is what we usually have on hand.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I add spinach to this as the green makes it taste a bit healthier. Also add onion and do not add salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      My kids aren't a huge fan of eggs so I was a bit leary, but they enjoyed it. It was quick and easy to put together. I'm sure it would be a raving five star for older kids (mine are 5 and younger).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This did everything I needed it to. I could assemble it ahead of time and bake it that morning. I doubled it and made two 9 x 18 dishes for a Scouting event and it was well received by boys who prefer no added veggies and I served it with Picante Sauce for those who wanted to kick it up. My son and husband also liked it and though three of us wouldn't need this much food very often, I could see turning back to this if I needed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This is a very basic and good breakfast. I think the next time I will add some mushrooms and peppers and onions. But, I wanted to make it as written the first time. My family liked it as is. Thank you for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Made this ahead on Christmas Eve for Christmas morning breakfast and it was a total hit! I used most of a loaf of dense Vienna bread, cubed. Everything else I kept the same. It was FABULOUS, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      We did not care for this caserole. I made it for Christmas morning. It could have been the type of sausage I used and I'm not a big fan of egg bakes anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

    • on January 06, 2008

      Tasty and easy recipe. I halved it, used a metal baking dish b/c I don't have a glass one, used Country Dijon mustard, added two scallions to the recipe and baked for 40 minutes covered with foil and 10 minutes uncovered. I highly recommend adding scallions or onions to this dish. I thought the bread was slightly soggy and it stuck a little to the pan, but nothing too bad. The sticking may have been my fault, as I pressed down on the bread once in the pan. Otherwise, a delicious and satisfying meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.3
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    61%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 304.1 mg
    101%
    Sodium 1029.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites