Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      This is so easy and delicious. I did not make ahead of time and it turned out perfect. I used skim milk with success. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This was very yummy!! I made a half portion as a trial for visitors arriving next week. I had viewed other recipes, that let the mixture sit overnight in the fridge so I did this as a time saver. Worked beautifully. I baked half portion for 40mins and it was puffed up and golden!! My little girls didn't 'love' it but a little ketchup helped. We ate it with spicy salsa and cleaned our plates!!! Easy to prepare and I liked being able to put in the fridge and save time in the am, especially when you have guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I threw this together this morning. It turned out great!! The spices made it excellent. We only had 1% milk and we still think that it was so rich and perfect. Thank you for sharing your recipe. We definately will be making this over the holidays!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Great recipe! I used a drier loaf of french bread from the supermarket bakery, and country dijon mustard instead of the dry mustard. It had a fabulous texture and flavor, and was gobbled up. The one piece I had left over I ate on the way to work the next day!! Thanks a million, this is now my go-to breakfast/brunch recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Loved this!! The only substitution I made was using a loaf of Italian bread, crusts removed, instead of 8 slices of white bread. I think this added some density, and kept it from being soggy. I made it for a girls' weekend, and it was a hit. I took the tiny piece that was left, reheated it the next day, and it was still great. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      This was my choice recipe for Christmas breakfast. I loved that I could prepare a day ahead and just pop it in the oven in the morning. It filled the kitchen with a wonderful, welcoming aroma...and then it filled our bellies! I used 1/2 of a French bread loaf cut into cubes and had no problem using skim milk. Several people thought it was a quiche since it was fluffy and light. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Great recipe! Received requests for the recipe. I used about 1/2 pound of finely chopped ham instead of the sausage and used 1 tsp. salt. The mustard definitely made the difference! Made the night before. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Nice dish. Could have used something like green chilies or green onions or finely diced green bell peppers or sauteed onions. Something vegetable with a little kick. But nice, easy breakfast. Leftovers were good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      This was very good. I actually forgot the milk and it was still quite good if a little more quichy than it would otherwise have been. Next time I'll probably try it with one cup of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

    • on December 29, 2013

      Excellent taste and easy to make! I made ahead on Christmas Eve, using leftover hamburger and hotdog buns instead of sliced bread and hot sausage. Christmas morning, I popped it in the oven while we opened presents. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      This was a nice breakfast recipe. I made this with home made bread which made a nice platform for this casserole. Other than that, I opted to use a little cayenne pepper in place of the dry mustard and it was a huge hit. Guests ranged from age 6-52 and all were well pleased. I was concerned when I put it in the oven because it really looked like a lot of bread and little of anything else, but it cooked and rose to perfection. I wouldn't change anything on this recipe and it was nice not to have to let it sit overnight. Thanks for an awesome recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      We really liked this, especially my 6 and 4 yr old boys. It's easy and filling. I cut it in half and baked it in an 8x8 for 40 minutes. I'd definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      This was a great casserole! I served it for our family Christmas brunch. I used Italian bread and added 1/2 of a green pepper and 4 green onions chopped. I used dijon mustard instead of dry mustard and added so season salt. The family said this is best they had ever eaten! Had to cook it a little longer for the eggs to set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      So easy and tastes awesome. I love this recipe for Christmas morning or a Sunday brunch.This is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      I made half a recipe using 9 grain bread but added chopped red pepper, and onion. Loved the crisp crust it had along with the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      Don't hesitate to just mix this up and cook it without letting it stand overnight. It's delicious. I cut the recipe in half, baked it in an 8x8-inch pan and it took between 40 and 45 minutes. Thank you for a simple but outstanding recipe. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      I make this whenever my daughter has a sleepover. I make it the night before and whoever gets up first puts it in the oven. Delicious and easy! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Fixed this for dinner tonight. Really good, and there's enough for tomorrow too !
      I think I used a bit extra bread and also sauteed some diced onions in with the spicy sausage I cooked. ( I would have included some green peppers, but was out of them. ) I did use some canned mushrooms and even included the liquid with the egg mixture.
      I used 2% milk and it was just fine, I think the cheddar cheese has enough oil to make the milk richer.
      Thank you for a wonderful casserole.......I can't wait to try it with bacon next time.
      Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I made this receipe this morning and it was a big hit with family with no left overs. I added onion, red bell pepper, and mushrooms. I will be making this recipe for weekend breakfast and potluck's. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese And Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.3
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    61%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 304.1 mg
    101%
    Sodium 1029.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites