Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese and Pesto-Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Pesto-Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2005

      I served these with pesto tortellini and grilled salmon, as a side dish, rather than appetizer. They have a nice flavour and the ricotta makes them very creamy. I probably wouldn't hollow them out next time and just pile the stuffing on top, as they went very flat in the oven, which I assume was because of taking the whole stem and gills out. Thanks for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      What a great side dish, appetizer, anytime dish. I didn't have ricotta and used whipped cottage cheese and greek yogurt instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Love the 'shrooms. I am a pesto lover and am always looking for new pesto recipes. I used portabello mushrooms. (as they are my favorite) I wasn't sure about the ricotta with everything else but it was perfect. I too added a little bit of sea salt. Will be making again for Christmas Eve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I cut the filling in half, and still had 12 large mushrooms full of the cheese mixture. I also added a couple of garlic gloves, because it's all better with garlic. Easy to put together, flavor was great, will definitely save this one to do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Thank you for posting Wildflour! These were delicious. They were pretty easy to make although it took me more that 10 minutes preparation. There was a lot of "stuffing" left over so I could make two cookie sheets full and I'll make another batch tomorrow. Very yummy. Everyone enjoyed. Best right out of the oven for sharpest flavors. Enjoy them they are great. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

    • on April 27, 2008

      The Mushrooms were great Wildflour. We did have a lot of left over stuffing mix as the 10 button stuffing mushrooms were in various sizes. I will try and get more than 10 next time or try larger mushrooms. Otherwise a great recipe. They were our appetizer and they were very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I fixed these as a side dish with Baked Pesto Chicken and they were fabulous. All we added was salt but otherwise we followed as written. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I fixed these for Super Bowl Sunday to go with our Spaghetti with Red Clam sauce. They were outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very, very good! Made these tonight and they were loved by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      I can not put into words how much we loved these mushrooms, I passed the recipe on to family! I used the regular button mushrooms, also. They were creamy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      All I can say is Wow!!! They are sooo delicious!! Instead of big mushrooms I used bunch of small ones and did not change anything else. I love all kinds of stuffed mushrooms and this is a first time I've made them myself. I could not stop eating. The filling is full of flavor and very creamy. I added extra mozzarella cheese on top in the last 3 minutes of cooking. I will make this recipe often! Thank you for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      I used regular button mushrooms and made about 16. This would be great on a buffet as even when at room temp they were very tasty. Instead of baking I put on foil on indirect heat on the hot grill for about 20 minutes total. This is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Pesto-Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.1
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    65%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 47.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 263.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites