Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese and Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Honey Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2009

      Sorry to be a wet blanket but we didn't really care for these, even with using my garden carrots. I will keep searching for a carrot recipe I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Awesome! Was a bit bewildered by the generic "cheese" as an ingredient. I went for mild - colbyjack...I was afraid of over-powering the sweet carrots. I love my sweet & savory dishes, but I was a little skeptical about the cheese. YUM! This recipe goes into my cookbook of "staple" recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was a really good recipe, especailly with my fresh garden Carrots. Thanks for another idea on how to use them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I am rating these for my toddler, who seemed to love them. Thanks, Jamie Lynne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I have never been a fan of carrots unless they were raw or put into soup. My mom recently left a bunch of carrots in my fridge after visiting and I went in search of a good recipe. This is the best! As a cheese lover I don't know why I never tried adding cheese to carrots before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Wow!!This carrot recipe is the best!! It was so tasty and so super easy. I didn't have to boil my carrots as long. I boiled them for about 10 minutes. My son who is 3 doesn't like carrots but he thought it was very yummy. I will definitely be making this again. I just can't believe how easy it is. Thank you so much Jamie for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I was REALLY skeptical of this! I was SO pleasantly surprised! Took to a potluck and they were devoured! I didn't add salt and I used cheddar cheese - YUMMMY! That perfect last-minute dish! Thanks! I'll be making this OFTEN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Love the carrots with the honey. Great taste. Easy to make on the weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      These carrots were the best. I made them to accompany Easy Mustard Chicken and they complimented each other very well. The cheese was an added bonus. I used baby carrots instead, but the outcome was very tasty. I also used a Mexican cheese blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      These were really easy, and fast. I used precut matchstick carrots which made it even easier! Little sweet for us, I will cut back on the honey next time. The cheese was a neat twist for us, I would have never thought of it. We are major cheese eaters!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      These were not difficult to put together, and the flavor was ok. They were just not for us. I used mozzarella cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was just fantastic, a new and delicious way to serve carrots! I brought these to a family gathering and had everyone asking me for the recipe. My picky 5 year old ate so many I thought she would burst! Thanks for a winner that I know I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I can't wait to make these again, my family loved them!! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Oh my, these are the BEST carrots, bar none. My dh LOVED these. Everybody else did, too, but he's still talking about them two days later. I will make my carrots like this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      What a wonderful new & different way to liven up carrots. I was very intrigued by the addition of cheese, but it really works in this recipe. Thank you for posting a recipe that is now in my keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Sorry to break the winning streak, but my cheese didn't melt, and I bought the good stuff (maybe that was my problem)?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This was *the* best carrot recipe I have ever tried! Your Grandma must have been a master cook because these were delicious! My whole family, including my parents, raved about them! The cheese is an excellent added touch and the honey adds a nice subtle sweet flavor. I broiled mine and the cheese was melted within 5 minutes. Quick, easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Fantstic recipe for carrots! I will have to triple the recipe next time as I did double it, and it still was not enough, there was not a carrot left LOL! I steamed my carrots then made certain to dry them well with a paper towel, then put them under the broiler to melt the cheese. I can't wait to make these again, my family loved them! Jamie thanks for sharing this easy and delicious carrot recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      We don't eat a lot of carrots in our house, my dh isn't that fussed on them but is a good boy and generally eats what's dished up! When he tasted these he said (his words exactly) 'I'm not sure if I should admit to this but I really like these carrots'..yesss!!! Very simple to make and a nice change, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Honey Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.8
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    31%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 232.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites