24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry to be a wet blanket but we didn't really care for these, even with using my garden carrots. I will keep searching for a carrot recipe I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat September 18, 2009

Awesome! Was a bit bewildered by the generic "cheese" as an ingredient. I went for mild - colbyjack...I was afraid of over-powering the sweet carrots. I love my sweet & savory dishes, but I was a little skeptical about the cheese. YUM! This recipe goes into my cookbook of "staple" recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thunder Bay Laura May 15, 2009

This was a really good recipe, especailly with my fresh garden Carrots. Thanks for another idea on how to use them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynthia912 February 20, 2009

I am rating these for my toddler, who seemed to love them. Thanks, Jamie Lynne!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama March 24, 2008

I have never been a fan of carrots unless they were raw or put into soup. My mom recently left a bunch of carrots in my fridge after visiting and I went in search of a good recipe. This is the best! As a cheese lover I don't know why I never tried adding cheese to carrots before.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desert Sea Chicken January 09, 2008

Wow!!This carrot recipe is the best!! It was so tasty and so super easy. I didn't have to boil my carrots as long. I boiled them for about 10 minutes. My son who is 3 doesn't like carrots but he thought it was very yummy. I will definitely be making this again. I just can't believe how easy it is. Thank you so much Jamie for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happysunflower36 November 06, 2007

I was REALLY skeptical of this! I was SO pleasantly surprised! Took to a potluck and they were devoured! I didn't add salt and I used cheddar cheese - YUMMMY! That perfect last-minute dish! Thanks! I'll be making this OFTEN!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever May 20, 2007

Love the carrots with the honey. Great taste. Easy to make on the weeknight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick April 11, 2007

These carrots were the best. I made them to accompany Easy Mustard Chicken and they complimented each other very well. The cheese was an added bonus. I used baby carrots instead, but the outcome was very tasty. I also used a Mexican cheese blend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Berdie March 13, 2007

These were really easy, and fast. I used precut matchstick carrots which made it even easier! Little sweet for us, I will cut back on the honey next time. The cheese was a neat twist for us, I would have never thought of it. We are major cheese eaters!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TonyaHord March 07, 2006
Cheese and Honey Glazed Carrots