Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheese and Guinness Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese and Guinness Fondue

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      Fantastic, sophisticated flavor fondue. For dipping, served it with crusty Asiago bread chunks, roasted potato cubes, and freshly cut celery. Truthfully it was filling for two, glad I didn't make any other sides. Delicious and thanks for sharing Molly53!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Guinness and cheese, what can I say. We loved it. I served this with bread along side my Irish Lamb Stew. It was just yummy. I serve soda bread, a beer bread and plain fresh bread with some bread sticks, sort of a little of everything, there was twelve of us. Some even drizzled a little on their stew. It was just very good. I used white cheddar but same thing in taste, sharp white cheddar. We loved it. Thx Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was the perfect tart and flavorful cheese fondue for sourdough bread. This will be the recipe I use from now on. I was tempted not to buy Guinness for it, but was very glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I really wanted to love this recipe. My boyfriend loves Guinness and cheese so I thought this would be the perfect thing to make for him, boy was I wrong. It was hard enough to get past the sour taste then all that was left was a gritty texture and horrible breath. Greatly disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I served this at a wine and cheese (fondue) party, and it was a big hit - just as popular, if not more, than the classic swiss cheese fondue that I also served. The consistency was great, and everyone loved the mixture of flavors. Thanks Molly53!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I made this for New Years Eve and it was a great success. A nice strong flavor. I served with bread chunks and summer sausage for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Wonderful comfort food! I prepared exactly as per receipe and served with wholegrain bread, steamed mushrooms, sausage and the roasted cauliflower from Roasted Cauliflower for dippers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      There is no question this recipe makes 8 servings! I started to make it and realized the quantity of cheese wouldn't even fit in my fondue pot, so I quickly halved the recipe, and the two of us ended the evening stuffed, with a lot of fondue left over. We used about 3/4 soy cheese and 1/4 real cheese due to lactose intolerance. We served it with roasted broccoli and cauliflower, which was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was a big hit at a recent party. People were eating it up faster than my small fondue pot could handle. At the end of the night I actually had somebody ask to take home the cold dregs that had been solidifying in the cold pot for a couple of hours! Thanks for the recipe, Molly53.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This is wonderful! I made this for our St. Patrick's Day family dinner. I omitted the cayenne pepper but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I served it with chunks of my McCann's Oat Brown Bread Mccann's Oat Brown Bread, and everyone loved it! I'll be making this again soon. Thanks for a great recipe, Molly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      This was our first fondue recipe with a new pot. I omitted the cayenne pepper since we have little children. I served this with french bread, fuji apple chunks, and cauliflower. Everyone loved it...definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese and Guinness Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 618.2
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    54%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 119.0 mg
    39%
    Sodium 760.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes