8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Incredible: I 'dry fried 1.5 tspn whole cumin seeds (and then ground them) and halfed the amount of chillies (next time I'd use full amount). I had intended to serve the burritos with Spanish Rice (see 'Daphne 2002' review) plus salsa etc but the burritos were all eaten up by 'tasters' within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven, I couldn't believe it! A fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie #5 February 09, 2007

Pretty good. Buttered tortillas and made them like quesadillas, served them with sour cream. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec January 18, 2007

I have made this over and over for my family, and they continue to ask for more! This is an easy and quick way to get food on the table!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montagnaia December 11, 2006

THESE WERE AWESOME! I took the recommendation of using Refried Beans (refried beans). Adding the green chilies, cumin and garlic powder really rounded out the flavor for these burritos. Before I put them in the oven I brushed them with melted butter for extra flavor and crispiness. I received rave reviews from my husband, children (who ate every single bite) and my guest. I will make these again. Thanks Mille!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraBellaBean November 30, 2006

These were really good! I used the shredded Kraft Taco Cheese Blend to give them even more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the6-sranch April 06, 2006

These cheese and bean burritos were AWESOME!!! I have always wanted to find a good recipe for cheese and bean burritos and this exceeded my expectations! My family loved them! The only change I made was to add one small onion, diced. This is a keeper - thanks much, Mille!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyzgirl14 October 31, 2005

These taste way too good to be so simple and easy to make. I served with Spanish Rice, Spanish Rice, very filling meatless meal! Also, thanks for the great recommendation on the refried beans. Definately a good choice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daphne2002 September 28, 2003

Very easy to make. My 13yo son loved these and said that this is something he can make for himself when he is hungry. This will be a staple in his diet now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 May 06, 2002
Cheese and Bean Burritos