Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheerios Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheerios Treats

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      These were very easy to make. The kids enjoyed them. A nice snack. And I didn't feel guilty feeding it to them, like some snacks. I love these 4 ingredient recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      I have a 3 1/2 & 5 year old. They both liked this yummy treat. They had alot of fun making it with me too. What's even better is it's good for them nutriously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      These were yummy, and kid-friendly too. My 4-year-old "helped" and we had a good time eating and making these together. They definitely are more nutritious with the heart-healthy cheerios! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      They were extremely easy to make but could have tasted a little sweeter. A good and easy snack for kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      My son enjoyed these treats, but I do have to agree with Momofallboys that they were messy. Thanks for the simple recipe Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This was a quick and easy treat to make with my son. He loved helping me with this recipe! They taste good too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      I don't know what went wrong but mine ended up so hard you couldn't even bite into them. No one would touch them and I ended up throwing the whole pan out. Not to mention the chocolate chip covered cheerios are incredibly messy in sweaty little hands. I didn't find them to be kid-friendly at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Well - these were ok - and that was because it had chocolate (and there really isn't any way to completely mess up chocolate!) They stayed sticky/slightly gooey, they were overpoweringly sweet and lacked any real good taste. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Great without being overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      I used 170g(6oz)plain, dark belgian chocolate for the chocolate chips and 1/2 cup golden syrup for the cornsyrup and it turned out great! Will be using this recipe a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Nice twist using cheerios! Very yummy..so say the kids at my daughter's preschool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Kids loved these! Wonderfully crunchy! Delightfully chocolatey! So easy and fast to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      Super fast and easy recipe to make with my 3.5 & 5 yo! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      I love to cook and bake with my kids and also with the kids that I care for during the day. I was searching for something to make and realized I was out of eggs and flour!! I found this recipe, I had everything on hand and I was still able to make something fun with the kids. I didn't use chocolate chips, but I used some leftover chocolate easter bunny instead. Great snack, the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheerios Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.8
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    29%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 61.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites