Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheerios Jumbo Breakfast Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheerios Jumbo Breakfast Cookies

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2011

      These were a huge hit with the kids as well as with me. I followed the recipe exactly (using whole wheat flour & quick oats) and it worked beautifully. The cookies were soft & delicious which contrasted nicely with the crunch of the O's. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
      Update: I make these frequently. My kids and their cousins love them. Make sure to use a 1/3 cup measuring cup to make the cookies. If you make them smaller, they will be too dry and hard. My kids prefer dates over raisins. I use all 4c. of cereal. I have used store brands, but the cookies are definitely better with Cheerios. It also makes a difference to use real butter rather than margarine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

      Before making these interesting breakfast cookies, I re-calculated the ingredients to cut the carbohydrates and fat contents 'way down. Substituted Truvia Baking Blend for the sugar and "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Light" for the regular butter or margarine. Did not use raisins as I only had Zante currants and dried cranberries so I use 1/4 cup of each of those. Did not have enough peanut butter so I used 1/4 cup each of Jif Cashew Butter and Jif Natural Creamy (lower sodium) Peanut butter. The Cheerios quantity of 4 cups is far too much; used 3 cups of the multi-grain chocolate Cheerios. Total calories for 1 cookie: 202. Much healthier ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      These are a nice change of pace and great for a grab & go breakfast. I left out the raisins due to some picky eaters and while the sweet chew it would have added would have been nice, they were very tasty on their own. I doubled the recipe as I was making them for 2 households and used 1/2 whole wheat (all I had) and half all purpose. I also used pure peanut butter (just ground peanuts, no sweeteners).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      I didn't have raisins and substituted with glazed cranberries and nuts. I used 4 cups of cheerios but thought it to be too much. I'd use 3 cups next time, and maybe less peanut butter and add a little cookie butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      I had two kids over today, in addition to my own two, and all four thought these were delicious! I used 1/2 raisins and 1/2 chocolate chips. I also made 36 smaller cookies, instead of 12 jumbo, and they were plenty big. I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2013

      We really liked these cookies. I didn't have any raisins so used chocolate chips instead. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      I like this recipe. I used chocolate chips instead of raisins. I think this cookie would be way better just omitting the cherrios all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      I've been making these for a few years now and just realized I haven't ever rated it. I reduce the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup and they still taste plenty sweet to our family. I also use only about 1/4-1/2 cup of raisins and the rest chocolate chips. The batter is more difficult to mix because of the amount of cheerios but I have never had problem using the entire 4 cups of cereal. Thanks for sharing the recipe! My husband and 4 kids love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      These were good and easy to make. Thanks for a different cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      My family adored this recipe! Great cookie texture. Our boys normally purchase 'hot lunches' from school, but the prices increased yet again this year..I am planning on baking/freezing batches of this recipe and include string cheese/ fruit/veggie to complete the meal.
      Thank You so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      My kids didn't go for these for some reason. Maybe it was an overload of cheerios. I read (post baking) that some people added less cereal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      We tried these and they were okay, nothing spectacular, though one of my sons did snitch quite a bit of the peanut butter mixture before everything else was in it. I put the leftovers in the freezer because he still says "cooookie?" so cute (yes, I said leftovers). Another son keeps telling me that cookies are junk food, but then eats them anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I actually got this recipe from our cities newspaper many years ago, but never got around to making these cookies, not till late last night. I made 2 variations of these cookies, the original recipe adding golden raisins, and one which I omitted the raisins, and added about 1-1/4 cups of Hershey's Milk Chocolate Mini Kisses (not to be confused with miniature chocolate chips). I used all-purpose flour, but only added 1/4 teaspoon of the salt, and I only added 3 cups of the cheerios (which I thought was the right amount for this recipe). I baked them on large size Pampered Chef Baking Stones at 350 degrees, for exactly 16 minutes. I got exactly 12 cookies (4-1/2 to 5-inch in size). My dd, husband and I really liked these cookies, in fact, ever since I made them, my husband and I couldn't keep our hands off of 'em, that's how good they are. Thank you hellokitty for sharing this recipe with others. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      We enjoyed these "cookies" -- although I'd call them more like "bars". I used the entire 4 c. of cheerios -- I think next time I'll reduce that to a little over 3 cups. And I might add an extra tablespoon or two of peanut butter. I used the premium "red globe" raisins. I think chopped dates would be good also. Thank you for postng the recipe. I'm glad to have it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      The cheerios were inedible, hard chunks of rock. The outside of the cookie was good but the rest was not. Will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Having made these (as bars) twice now, my family wants these on hands at all times. Perfect as a breakfast bar, with a cup of coffee or tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Sooo good! I made these tonight for my older kids who usually run out the door in the morning without breakfast. They love them. I'm sure that I'll make them many times. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      What a great little recipe this turned out to be. It will make a quick breakfast to grab when "on the go". I am not a cereal fan and I even love these. The kids ate them as an after school snack and said they were fabulous. I reduced the sugar to 1 C, and subbed the raisins to chocolate chips (my daughter cannot have raisins). I only used 3 1/2 C of Cheerios too as suggested by others and it worked for me. Thx for sharing this hellokitty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      We thought these were really good! I did go ahead and use the entire 4 cups of Cheerios and just used my hands to incorporate them. I did kind of squeeze them together before baking to make sure they would hold together for eating and they are fine. I subbed half chocolate chips for the raisins. Love the heartiness of these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I was searching for some healthy snacks for my very picky 6 yr. old daughter and came across your recipe. I made these today and they are fantastic! I used brown sugar 1c. instead of regular sugar (for flavor) a little extra vanilla and some rice crispies too! I can't wait until she comes home from school and tries them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheerios Jumbo Breakfast Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.6
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    36%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 327.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 29.6 g
    118%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites