17 Reviews

Great recipe. First time I've ever tried eggs in a mircowave. The only change is that we added Old Bay Seasoning to our eggs because we like Old Bay in our eggs! Made for ZWT3.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim June 01, 2007

In my 900W microwave my eggs took 2 1/2 minutes which is what it took to cook the toast so all came together for a delicious and filling breakfast, thank you for the recipe loved the combination of the eggs with the tomatoes, cheese and onion though next time I will shred up a little basil and add as well, made for Name that Ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat February 16, 2014

Very yummy...doesn't look appealing but it tasted darn good! I used tinned tomato instead of chopped (I drained the juice) and that works good too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clairelovescooking4aaron May 30, 2010

This was delicious and so easy to make! I used 2 eggs, 1 tomato, and 2 tablespoons of onions and it took about 5 1/2 minutes on 50% power for it to fully cook. I stirred them with a fork every couple minutes so it would cook evenly. Simply perfect though. Loved how tender the tomatoes and onions were. I waited to put half of my cheese on top after so that it would only partially melt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSabrina June 15, 2009

This is very good. I think I added a little less tomatoes and onions to be on the cautious side, and that was a mistake. Next time, I'll make it just as Amy wrote. I nuked it for 3 min., and it needed a little more time. It didn't need the entire extra 3 min., but only a min. or so. I just watched it closely; stirred; took it out when it was right for me. It's a little liquidy due to the tomatoes, but that's not a problem. I might add fresh basil next time just to see how that tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ July 08, 2007

These were very good indeed! I did have to cook them for two minutes longer which resulted in a 4.75 stars, but since I can't give that and the taste and simplicity were great...5 stars! Thanks to our beloved Amy for this recipe! Remembering Amy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 29, 2007

I made this for the Redneck Epicurean Cookathon in Amy's honor. Oh, Amy, we sure will miss you, girl! I added chopped andouille sausage and green onions and they were STILL great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaGrl May 16, 2007

Not a bad idea/way to make eggs. It has the ease of scrambled eggs with the flexibility of omelettes. Admittedly, omelettes made the old-fashioned way taste better, but this sure is more convenient. I use mostly egg whites to keep the fat content down. I would recommend putting in pepperoni or other things to spice it up a bit. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rebam98 October 25, 2006

I cooked 3 eggs instead of 6, timed them for about a little over 3 min. and they were done. They were great! I added Frank's red hot sauce to them and spiced the flavor up a bit, very good. Even though my heartburn during class wasn't from my spicy add-in! Great recipe to prepare for morning energy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glutenfree55 October 20, 2006

We LOVE LOVE LOVE tomatoes in our eggs. Sometimes we don't even cook them, just chop and top with them. BUT this recipe followed to a "T" gets gobbled up in our house fast! I've never tried microwave method - I always use the range. Excellent recipe! Do try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandyberry October 09, 2006
Cheddar Tomato Eggs