Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Tomato Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Tomato Eggs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2007

      Great recipe. First time I've ever tried eggs in a mircowave. The only change is that we added Old Bay Seasoning to our eggs because we like Old Bay in our eggs! Made for ZWT3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      In my 900W microwave my eggs took 2 1/2 minutes which is what it took to cook the toast so all came together for a delicious and filling breakfast, thank you for the recipe loved the combination of the eggs with the tomatoes, cheese and onion though next time I will shred up a little basil and add as well, made for Name that Ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Very yummy...doesn't look appealing but it tasted darn good! I used tinned tomato instead of chopped (I drained the juice) and that works good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This was delicious and so easy to make! I used 2 eggs, 1 tomato, and 2 tablespoons of onions and it took about 5 1/2 minutes on 50% power for it to fully cook. I stirred them with a fork every couple minutes so it would cook evenly. Simply perfect though. Loved how tender the tomatoes and onions were. I waited to put half of my cheese on top after so that it would only partially melt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This is very good. I think I added a little less tomatoes and onions to be on the cautious side, and that was a mistake. Next time, I'll make it just as Amy wrote. I nuked it for 3 min., and it needed a little more time. It didn't need the entire extra 3 min., but only a min. or so. I just watched it closely; stirred; took it out when it was right for me. It's a little liquidy due to the tomatoes, but that's not a problem. I might add fresh basil next time just to see how that tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      These were very good indeed! I did have to cook them for two minutes longer which resulted in a 4.75 stars, but since I can't give that and the taste and simplicity were great...5 stars! Thanks to our beloved Amy for this recipe! Remembering Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I made this for the Redneck Epicurean Cookathon in Amy's honor. Oh, Amy, we sure will miss you, girl! I added chopped andouille sausage and green onions and they were STILL great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Not a bad idea/way to make eggs. It has the ease of scrambled eggs with the flexibility of omelettes. Admittedly, omelettes made the old-fashioned way taste better, but this sure is more convenient. I use mostly egg whites to keep the fat content down. I would recommend putting in pepperoni or other things to spice it up a bit. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      I cooked 3 eggs instead of 6, timed them for about a little over 3 min. and they were done. They were great! I added Frank's red hot sauce to them and spiced the flavor up a bit, very good. Even though my heartburn during class wasn't from my spicy add-in! Great recipe to prepare for morning energy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      We LOVE LOVE LOVE tomatoes in our eggs. Sometimes we don't even cook them, just chop and top with them. BUT this recipe followed to a "T" gets gobbled up in our house fast! I've never tried microwave method - I always use the range. Excellent recipe! Do try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I saw Parsley's wonderful photo of this recipe and my garden tomatoes are going wild. Instead of cooking these in the microwave, I did cook them on top of the stove. Simple ingredients for a wonderful treat. Thanks for a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This made a wonderful breakfast! Will definitely make again. Cooked on the stovetop, otherwise no changes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I love eggs and these eggs are excellent. While I am sure the Microwave works well I made mine on the stove top. When plated I added garden fresh diced tomatoes and enjoyed. A great way to start the day. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Wow! I loved these eggs, they were so delicious! But best of all they are GLUTEN FREE! Thank you for a yummy new breakfast. By the way.. I ate these 3 days in a row for breakfast so far...lol Thanks for the GREAT recipe Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Yummy eggs! I used my micro wave, and they turned out beautifully! As my 6 year old does not like onions, I omitted them, but next time I will do this for myself and throw them in. I can understand the addiction LOL! This made for a super fast School day breakfast. Thanks Amy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Great combination! I made these on the stovetop instead of the microwave. I saved a little cheese to sprinkle on top. Thanx for some yummy eggs! I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I do not have a micro wave oven but knew this would work in a pan - 5 minutes on medium high (6-7 on electric stove) covered and done perfectly. I cut the recipe back to 2 eggs, put the cheddar on top 2 minutes before the eggs were cooked, then sprinkled on the Onion & tomatoes (l like them raw) and wow - lovely brunch Thanks Redneck Epicurean for a delicious Sunday Brunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Tomato Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.2
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    55%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 442.7 mg
    147%
    Sodium 540.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes