Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar-Stuffed Celery Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar-Stuffed Celery

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      Couldn't be easier to make and fit perfectly on our appy plate for New Yeras Eve. The kids really liked them. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      i love these! my mom has made these for years. it's a great celery recipe. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      As with others, I've done something similar both with cream cheese & with cheese whiz, & I'll tell you, with these ingredients, there are GREAT TASTING! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed for a chef-with-a-camera in the Help a Camera-less Chef Game #5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Very easy and delicious. Made for appies for St. Pat''s 07. Everyone liked these, even the celery-haters. I did used a Monterey Jack/Cheddar blend and added 3 drops of Tabasco for a kick. Thanks, Bergy. Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      My Nanny always made these as part of our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners. It is not a holiday meal without them. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      What a great idea! These were gone in no time. So simple to make and the flavor was very good. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      I've done this often using just cheese whiz. This is much better with a sharp cheddar (and a wee dash of chili powder. The dinner guests didn't leave one!!! Thanks again Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      I loved it! What a great refreshing little snack or appy! I liked them best with the paprika. Used lite mayo and sharp cheddar. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This made a great snack. I munched on these while typing away on Zaar! I made for Bergy's cookathon. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This is a great little snack. Cool and Crisp and Delicious! I had always used pimento cheese, but I actually like this better. We will be having this much! Made for the Bergy Cookathon and thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This is such a great snack to make. I loved it!! Easy and so simple to make. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      It has been along time since I have had stuffed celery prepared like this. Still taste good. Thanks Bergy. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I made tons of this for my son's birthday bash, everyone really enjoyed it, thanks Bergy!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      My sweet Grandma made these all the time for every family gathering, and so did my husband's. We can't believe this slipped our minds over the years. I used to make them when we were first married. I'll be making some of these up, (we always used that Olde English cheese from a jar), for tomorrow. Thanks for a blast from the past, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Great snack!! I had about one tablespoon of cream cheese to use up so I added it to the other ingredients, worked out great but did make the mix not quite as orange cheddar looking. Great taste! and will be a regular snack, thanks for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar-Stuffed Celery

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.4
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    72%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 95.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes