Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Shrimp Nachos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Shrimp Nachos

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2011

      These work on regular tortilla chips as well; simply sprinkle additional shredded cheese on top after placing the shrimp mixture on each chip. Served with cocktail sauce for dipping - tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      These were very tasty and elegant looking. I made these just as directed, using frozen bay shrimp that I defrosted and patted dry with a paper towel before using. I did not skimp on filling the scoops, but I found that this made more than 48 servings; probably about 72 total.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Delicious and ultra easy! I put together Step 1 several hours ahead of time. Then I assembled just enough for the two of us and plan on assembling the rest for other evenings-which is working out great for the two of us. I made this based on Chef#174096' recommendation for the Top Favorites of 2008 Game and am glad I did! I had a 5 ounce container of shrimp so I plugged in 20 servings. I omitted the olives but otherwise made as posted. I can hardly taste the green chiles. Thanks Hey Jude for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I served these for a New Year's appetizer, and they were fabulous! I omitted the olives (personal preference). Thanks for a great recipe! Edit: I tried it again with a dash of cayenne pepper and a dash of chili powder, and it was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These are fabulous! I took these to a Christmas party and they were the first thing to go. I followed the recipe to the letter and the only thing I would change next time is to use a little less filling in each scoop. I had them mounded up, but think they might actually taste better with less filling so you get a little more "crunch" factor with every bite. This is a great recipe and I especially love that it is so quick to make. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I made these as an appetizer for Thanksgiving a couple of years ago and now they are requested every year! A delicious, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      A great quick recipe. We used soy Monterey Jack and less mayo, skipped the olives altogether and used blue corn chips. My neighbor, who is tiny and eats like a bird, ate even the last crumbs from the broiler pan! I didn't even have time to get a photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was very good! Used left-over shrimp from previous night. I did increase the cumin (personal taste) and added some fresh lime juice. I will fix again! Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Shrimp Nachos

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.2
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    57%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 19.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 111.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites