9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a family favorite at our house! Try grating the onion...blends well with the hash browns.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llindner November 23, 2012

I made half the recipe using southern-style hashbrowns, could not find shredded. These were really good! I also used cornflake crumbs rather than crushed up cornflakes. Will make these again were so easy to mix up and put in the oven. They came out creamy and cheesy! Made for 123Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 16, 2011

I have used this recipe lots of times for family get togethers...there is never any left......so yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie___321 August 16, 2009

Company really loved this tatter recipe., made tonight for company. Simple, quick and so rich. Made for zaar star. Thanks for a ral keepr, cooker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby January 12, 2009

This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the corn flake topping as I am not a fan of crunchy toppings. This made a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 22, 2008

I followed this recipe exactly, so I'm not sure what happened. There was way too much corn flake crumb topping! It overpowered the other flavors. I would also recommend sauteing the onion before mixing it with the potato mixture. This wasn't a hit with any of my guests. Sorry we didn't like it, obviously others have enjoyed it immensely. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 12, 2008

Five stars!! My husband said it is TOO GOOD, meaning he couldn't stop eating it! We will make this alot! Next time I will mince the onions. I chopped them too big and didn't care for the big chunks. Totally my fault. Wonderful recipe!! A keeper for sure! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. September 27, 2008

Absolutely delicious!!! This could be served for a breakfast/brunch or with dinner. My 16 yo DS couldn't get enough of these potatoes, I think he had three helpings!!! I did do things a bit different than written, as I sauteed the onion in 4 tbsp's butter then mixed it with all the ingredients. I then used 4 tbsp's butter with the crushed corn flakes, so just a little lighter. Thanks for sharing weekend cooker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 17, 2008

We served this with meat loaf, broccoli and watermelon on the back deck for a relaxed and hearty dinner. Very good comfort food and easy to do. Made for Holiday Tag Aug 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn August 18, 2008
Cheddar Potato Casserole Bake