Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar Potato Casserole Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar Potato Casserole Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2012

      This is a family favorite at our house! Try grating the onion...blends well with the hash browns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I made half the recipe using southern-style hashbrowns, could not find shredded. These were really good! I also used cornflake crumbs rather than crushed up cornflakes. Will make these again were so easy to mix up and put in the oven. They came out creamy and cheesy! Made for 123Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I have used this recipe lots of times for family get togethers...there is never any left......so yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Company really loved this tatter recipe., made tonight for company. Simple, quick and so rich. Made for zaar star. Thanks for a ral keepr, cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the corn flake topping as I am not a fan of crunchy toppings. This made a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I followed this recipe exactly, so I'm not sure what happened. There was way too much corn flake crumb topping! It overpowered the other flavors. I would also recommend sauteing the onion before mixing it with the potato mixture. This wasn't a hit with any of my guests. Sorry we didn't like it, obviously others have enjoyed it immensely. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Five stars!! My husband said it is TOO GOOD, meaning he couldn't stop eating it! We will make this alot! Next time I will mince the onions. I chopped them too big and didn't care for the big chunks. Totally my fault. Wonderful recipe!! A keeper for sure! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Absolutely delicious!!! This could be served for a breakfast/brunch or with dinner. My 16 yo DS couldn't get enough of these potatoes, I think he had three helpings!!! I did do things a bit different than written, as I sauteed the onion in 4 tbsp's butter then mixed it with all the ingredients. I then used 4 tbsp's butter with the crushed corn flakes, so just a little lighter. Thanks for sharing weekend cooker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      We served this with meat loaf, broccoli and watermelon on the back deck for a relaxed and hearty dinner. Very good comfort food and easy to do. Made for Holiday Tag Aug 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar Potato Casserole Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 807.8
     
    Calories from Fat 479
    59%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 24.0 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 96.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1250.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites