Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cheddar & Green Onion Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheddar & Green Onion Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2010

      These had a great flavor but the dough was quite sticky. I had to add more flour. I used the buttermilk instead of the sour cream. Perhaps next time I will try the sour cream. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      wholesome and fluffy and perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These biscuits are beautiful. I made them tonight to accompany barbequed chicken and salad. I used extra old Biemeister Gouda from Holland as I did not have any cheddar (better). I had a one cup container of full fat sour cream which I thinned with a bit of water as the liquid. A flavourful and fluffy biscuit that I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These were easy to make and resulted in a flavorful fluffy biscuit. I served them with Unbelievably Easy Potato Soup. Another wonderful recipe from CountryLady! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      These were absolutely great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Great biscuits! Having made your Herb and Cheese Biscuits Herb & Cheese Biscuits I couldn't resist giving these a try, resulting in another great tasting biscuit to add to my favorites. Made using the 1/4 cup of snipped chives and the buttermilk. Served with a pot of chili and all agreed ... another winner from CountryLady's recipe collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Yum! I made these to accompany Andy's spicy potato soup Andy's Spicy Potato Soup. I made the recipe as directed, but I spooned the dough onto a greased sheet, I didn't want to clean up an additional mess ^_^. They turned out just as Kittencal said, light and fluffy. These couldn't be easier to make!! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Fluffy and oh so light! I made these using full-fat buttermilk and on my processor with totally frozen butter that I cut into very small pieces before I froze. These are high-rise biscuits that melt in you mouth, just delicious Marg, thank you, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheddar & Green Onion Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (1074 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.3
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    44%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 388.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites